We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
46
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheese platter lovely bush setting little touches breakfast provisions on arrival quiet location cottage accommodation wildlife
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 47 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

Fantastic place to stay. Well layed out /equiped cottage. Amazing breakfast supplied. Lovely hosts. Quiet and relaxed location. Would definately recommend to anyone wanting a quiet, relaxing get away.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kara1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki S, Owner at Roosters Rest, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2017

We are pleased that your stay was relaxing, it is our aim to ensure that guests enjoy there time here to unwind and enjoy the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Roosters Rest - Welsummer Cottage - was an absolute tret. Beautifully presented with all the extra touches - crockery/ glassware - that made it stylish. And then the unexpected extras - a tasty welcoming platter and the offer to assist with local transport for us attending a party was so much appreciated. The breakfast was stunning - varied and tasty choices that we wished we could have stayed longer to enable us to enjoy it all!!! Well done!!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GaileeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded July 23, 2016

Thank you for your wonderful comment, it was a pleasure having you all here and we aim to make each guests experience tailored to their needs. Looking forward to seeing you all again for future events you may be attending.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2016

WOW is what we thought as we entered the cottage. Friendly host whom greeted us at the door with a little something extra for my partners birthday !!! Cake & champagne & streamers and balloons !!!!!!! Amazing extra touches made the place such an enjoyable stay with beautiful breakfast provisions and a gourmet platter 10/10 all round was especially happy was able to take our 4 legged child ( the dog ) along for the weekend as she is part of the family also. Highly recommended will defiantly be back

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank melissatarkinewells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki S, Owner at Roosters Rest, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2016

So happy to make your partners birthday special, we do strive to make each stay more special than the last. The three of you are welcome anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

Back for my 5th visit, this time for pleasure rather than work. Each time I stay I am delighted by the small touches. A spacious design, comfortable bed, great food and wine nearby at Ghost Rock. Don't think about staying anywhere else in Port Sorell /Devonport. You won't be disappointed.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki S, Owner at Roosters Rest, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2016

Thanks Katherine, it was a pleasure having you back again and your husband. Thank you also for our trial person on different menu ideas. Looking forward in seeing you soon and take care of your cold.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

This is a first class premium accommodation.
Two huge bedrooms. The beds were gorgeously comfortable and luxurious. A terrific heating system. Beautiful big verandas. Superbly kitchen with excellent breakfast supplies.
Highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank marigold1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki S, Owner at Roosters Rest, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2016

Glad you enjoyed your stay. We aim to accommodate for all our guests needs and especially with winter fast approaching it is nice to snuggle up and enjoy the warmth inside.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews