We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
46
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheese platter lovely bush setting little touches breakfast provisions on arrival quiet location cottage accommodation wildlife
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 47 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2017 via mobile

Cottage was beautiful, everything you need and the cheese and fruit platter was yummy and so unexpected. The cottage was spacious and comfortable and the colour scheme was lovely. The only thing if it rains you get soaked packing the car as it's away from the cottage.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jonhan1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki S, Owner at Roosters Rest, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2017

Stop over is never long enough. We are looking at getting a carport installed near Seabright as we too get wet, which is rather annoying. I will also remember to leave the umbrellas in the unit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2016 via mobile

The most beautiful place - clean, superbly decorated with the most thoughtful and considerate hosts. Very quiet and well located on picturesque grounds. Nothing has been left to chance as every detail is well planned and thought out in advance.

Can't recommend this stunning B&B highly enough.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Vanessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki S, Owner at Roosters Rest, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2017

Heaven is what we often say. This beautiful ideal setting is something to be shared by all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2016 via mobile

As newlyweds my partner and I traveled off on a 5 day honey from Wynyard to the east coast of Tas and after 4 days and 1000km staying in some reasonably expensive accommodation on our 4th night we arrived at roosters rest and finally we found exactly what a honeymoon should feel like,cheese platter on arrival,homemade chocolate cake,champagne and strawberries,beautifully prepared provisions and a very special personal treat,and best of all the most welcoming host anyone could ask for,if only we had know this 4 days ago our honey would have started here as well as finished here
Absolute bliss

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank seanwebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki S, Owner at Roosters Rest, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2017

So pleased that we made you honeymoon so special for you as it should be. The Champagne and Chocolates are what every couple should have on walking into there honeymoon and I secretly love decorating for special occasions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2016

An absolutely fantastic option for a family looking for a quality escape in Tassie. Set among a lovely bush setting, Roosters Rest was everything and more that we expected. Travelling with a family 4 it was easy to accommodate us with a double bed and single in the upstairs loft and a separate bed downstairs. A very spacious house, well heated and everything you need in a kitchen. Greeted with a cheese platter, fruit, bread, eggs, milk, juice, bacon and some essentials in the cupboards we were feeling very spoiled. Wifi access for a rainy day and a short walk into Port Sorell we will definitely be back. So much better value than anywhere else you can stay in Port Sorell.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki S, Owner at Roosters Rest, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2017

You will pleased to know that we are installing some fun activities for children, we have a 7 function swing set in, with basket ball hoop and a currently looking at installing a small rock climbing wall. Families need to enjoy holidays as well and need to have something special.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2016

This property exceeded all our expectations! From the warm welcome we were blown away by the quality home and all the generous extras!
The home is spacious, spotless and reeks quality. The kitchen had everything you really need and usually have to go out and buy. There were beautiful cup cakes left for us, an antipasto plate and the most extensive breakfast we have ever had (bacon, eggs, fruit salad, fresh bread & juice, a range of cereals, fresh milk and yoghurt).
The beds were comfy as were the pillows and the home was warm and inviting.
We would highly recommend to anyone wanting all the creature comforts on their travels. THANK YOU

Room tip: Don't leave the heaters on all night as it gets stuffy
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KABSydney222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki S, Owner at Roosters Rest, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2017

Thank you for your generous comments, we are always pleased to hear from our guests as to how they have enjoyed there stay here. We enjoy ensuring most needs are meet and if not we will try and accommodate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews