We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
17
40
28
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
40
28
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom keybunk bedsbeautiful propertyonly stayed one nightstay there againoverlooking the bayspa suitestrahan harbourspacious rooma bit tiredquiet locationshort staygreat spotriver cruisetapedkeysmotel
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 96 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for our stop over in Strahan and it was great. We got a good last minute deal and whilst it is located on the other side of the bay, it is really only a short walk into town so don’t be deterred by this. It is also close to the entry to Hogarth Falls. Worth a stop over in Strahan

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ChandlerG75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2017

This place is a hidden gem; modern, clean and spacious self-container apartments nestled amongst the most colourful gardens overlooking the now glitzy and jazzy Strahan harbour. The apartments are spotless, beds feel new and there's an air of wilderness that surrounds this beautiful property. Everything about the place has been crafted very tastefully, close parking, bird life and local marsupials abounds, plenty of room and open space to settle in when you can park 2 metres from the room. Great laundry and hanging space. A wonderful base to walk to the West Coast Wilderness railway station which is next to the best (cheapest!) feed in town. Sunset pics over Macquarie Harbour and dawn pics over Strahan and bird watching was a true hi-light.
A truly special stay.

Room Tip: the A frame accommodation will blow your mind..
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paddles55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017

We were very happy with Gordon Gateway. We had a two bedroom A-frame villa with kitchen for a family with two children. Lovely garden setting up on a hill with terrific views looking over to Strahan wharf and we watched the river cruise boats come in and out. (Highly recommend the cruise!) Wifi didn't reach the villa, but we weren't expecting it, so that was fine. Good to get off the grid every now and then! The decor is a bit tired, but everything was clean, the beds were comfortable and the heater worked well! Represents really good value. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2017

Unfortunately we only had one night in Strahan but will return next year to stay longer in Gordon Gateway. The room and kitchen facilities were of a high standard as was the situation overlooking the bay.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Magussevrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2017

I adored this place. The huge window overlooks the harbour and is just the most beautiful sight. I was lucky enough to watch a full on storm in the night, thunder and lightning lighting up the sea. The accommodation is really nice, the room is large with comfy beds, bunk beds are tucked away slightly for children. The kitchen and bathroom have everything you need for a short stay. It is a short 20 minute walk along the path to the little town where there are a few restaurants, bakery, etc. And the whole place just has a really nice vibe. It was extremely quiet which I like! The grounds around the accommodation are very pretty and really well tended and I can't really think of a negative. There is no wifi apart from in the reception but that's a positive, no work emails to scroll through!

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank Tara108n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews