We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Newark-Heath
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Heath
Newark, Ohio
1 review
“Average hotel....”
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Good breakfast, comfortable and clean room, nice small pool that we had to ourselves at 9 pm on a Saturday night. Only complaint would be that the hot tub by the pool is no longer there. We were looking forward to this since it was so cold outside and we had a long day of shopping, eating out, and going in and out of the fourteen degree temperatures. The place where the hot tub used to be is completely tiled over. Our room also ran out of hot water by the time the third person took a shower. I rate this hotel as average.

Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie1188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    20
    15
    2
    4
See reviews for
22
14
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
185 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

I am not a HIExpress guy, but was asked to stay here as part of a group outing. Clean, comfortable, quiet, and affordable. Great desk service. What more could one want?

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jazzy6991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snohomish, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

I stayed here 3 years ago and had such a good experience that I knew this was the place to stay the next time I was in town. I was here for 6 days this time.
The hotel itself is a gem. It is clean and well taken care of. The staff is wonderful, from the front desk staff, the cleaning crew and to Sam in the Breakfast room who made my Sister and I feel like family. We felt appreciated and looked after. The coffee was good and the cinnamon rolls are to die for!!
The bed was firm but not hard and there was lots of pillows to choose from. There was NO bedbugs, my Sister checked! The Hotel is well thought of because it was full the first 3 days I was there and then almost full the rest of the time. I thought the Lobby was nice. It is well lit, it has a computer station, coffee stand and lots of nice seating as well as a grand fireplace that was nicely decorated for Halloween.
I would give this an A+ and hope to stay here the next time I'm in town.

Room Tip: I don't know of a bad room there. Both times I stayed the rooms were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Volant, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We were a large group of 14 Year-old Baseball players and their families that stayed during a tournament. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, opening the breakfast area in order for the entire group to gather and helping to locate outside activities. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast more than adequate. The pool area is small with not a lot of seating, but was sufficient for the limited amount of time we spent at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SnyderFarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beckley
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

we stay here once a year, every july, for a family reunion and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. the staff is friendly, the breakfast is delicious, it is convenient to the interstate and several places to eat, and the rooms are comfy. the pool is small and there is not a lot of places to sit, maybe 5 chairs in all, but still a good place for the kids to hang out and play before bed in the evening...will stay here again next year!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessy3425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night last weekend since we were attending a conference in Granville. We found the hotel to be adequate - location was good enough (Heath is a pretty small town but there were some stores/restaurants around), parking was fine and staff were friendly and efficient. As a previous reviewer stated, the amenities were not entirely 'modern;' eg. older style TV/furniture. However, bed was fine, free breakfast was acceptable (it is included in the rate after all), room was clean and experience was good overall. Our one issue was morning water pressure - it was extremely low (could have just been a result of volume water usage but still... a trickle of hot water is a disappointment). Fun fact - down the street from the hotel is an underused park/historical site with the remains of 2,000 year old earthworks/mounds - worth a stroll!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pilar1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2011

I am a Priority Club member and am typically satisfied with the quality of the Holiday Inn Express hotels where I have stayed, but this particular hotel was below the standard. The lobby does not present the typical airy, open feeling and the one sliding door to enter did not leave a welcoming presence. The staff member was friendly and my reservation was ready.

I was hoping to enjoy the Final 4 Championship on a nice, flat screen TV, but an older model TV was in the room. I was also planning on completing some work that evening and one of the reasons I booked at a HI Express was that my previous stays at HI's always provided quick and easy access to the internet. The connection at this hotel required a password (called the front desk, supplied...no problem), but the connection was often dropped, slow response, etc. Finally just gave up and watched the game on the old TV.
The desk chair in the room was also extremely uncomfortable....appeared to be of just poor quality. The room did have a microwave and small refrigerator.

Breakfast was the typical HI Express, but the dining area was small and the food itself wouldn't rate as one of the better breakfast that I have had at an HIEx. This hotel is also located along a shopping district and so if you enjoy getting out for a walk, there isn't an easy pathway to a walking area.

Room was clean, bed and pillows were fine, but the overall experience isn't what I typically enjoy at this brand of hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FernePa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heath
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Heath-Newark
4.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Ohio
4.0 km away
Cherry Valley Lodge
Cherry Valley Lodge
#3 of 3 in Newark
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Courtyard Newark Granville
7.8 km away
The Granville Inn
The Granville Inn
#1 of 2 in Granville
112 reviews
7.7 km away
Buxton Inn
Buxton Inn
#2 of 2 in Granville
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Newark-Heath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Newark-Heath

Property: Holiday Inn Express Newark-Heath
Address: 773 Hebron Rd, Heath, OH 43056-1355
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Heath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Heath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Newark-Heath 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Newark/Heath offers the finest accommodations in Licking County. The entire hotel as been completely renovated as of October 2008, and is conveniently located off I-70 at exit 129b, on Rt. 79. This beautiful hotel is within close proximity to Arvin Meritor, Constar, Owens Corning, Licking Memorial Hospital, Samuels Strapping, and many more local business. We are proud to boast the scholastic accomplishments of Denison University. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, our professional, friendly staff looks forward to serving you. Just one visit with us will leave you with an 'at home' feeling! Hotel features include 100% unconditional satisfaction guarantee, a newly renovated indoor heated pool/whirlpool, exercise room, business center, & complimentary hot Express Start breakfast. All rooms are new from top to bottom and include microwave/refrigerator, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet, full cable & free HBO, two - 2 line speakerphones with data ports, hair dryer, coffee maker, iron & ironing boards. Large and small whirlpool suites available. Visit Heath, Ohio and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Newark-Heath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Newark-Heath Hotel Heath
Holiday Inn Heath
Heath Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Newark-Heath Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing