We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Kent State University
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
US$107
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(Cuyahoga Falls)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Stow(Stow)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
122
40
9
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
40
9
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskent statefront deskthis is my go to hotelcomfortable bedding and pillowsroad warriorcinnamon rolls arepersonable staffbusiness travelmorning staffbreakfast barwould definitely stay here againhighly recommend this hotelnight managerappointed roomslarge tablelook forward to my nextthe room was nice
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 180 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2012

From Dean the friendly night manager to a great breakfast this is the place to stay. Dean gave great directions to local stores. The adjoining rooms were somewhat loud when we arrived, but very quickly got quiet after we all got settled in. I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: First floor was easy to get to.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reynolds3701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We were in town for a baseball tournament. We booked one of the Suites with a Sofa bed! The fridge and counter space in the room was wonderful! The floors seem a little thin either that or the people above us were from the Circus!!! I swear they were moving Elephants up there! They woke us up at 6:20am on the one morning we got to sleep in. Over all our stay was pretty good. Breakfast in the morning was perfect for the boys. Nutritious and plenty of it! The pool in this hotel was perfect for the kids! There were basketball nets to keep them entertained! We would stay here again but would request the top floor to avoid noise!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hockeymum514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2011

When I stayed, I had a standard room, but it didn't feel standard! It was roomy, and very nice and clean. Everything about it was pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrissy194888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Spent the night of June 4th at this hotel and had a very pleasant stay. We purchased the executive room which is larger and has a pull out sleeper sofa, microwave and refrigerator. The pull out sofa worked well for our child and was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent - hot and well stocked. We would definitely stay here again if in the area, mainly due to the extra space of the executive room allowing bedding for 5 people.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smartypants01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2011

This hotel is very nice. The staff is very helpful and willing to go the extra mile to help someone out. We had a suite with a nice Jacuzzi Tub. It was wonderful. Only down side is there is not a lot to do right around the hotel unless you go into Kent but obviously that is not the hotels fault :) However nothing is extremely far away so it was fine. Very peaceful and I would love to come back.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSUHCCManagementTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews