We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some aesthetic issues.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Kent/Akron Area
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Kent
Reviewed 30 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Y8325VFchrisd
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8ken, Webmaster at Super 8 Kent/Akron Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank D9958OIgeraldb
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8ken, Webmaster at Super 8 Kent/Akron Area, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank alohakiliki
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8ken, Webmaster at Super 8 Kent/Akron Area, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 September 2017

AC in unit was in disrepair, staff was overzealous at checkout time (repeated reminders to leave before actual checkout)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank karir71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8ken, Webmaster at Super 8 Kent/Akron Area, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank markmI6782DY
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8ken, Webmaster at Super 8 Kent/Akron Area, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Had to stay at Super 8 in Kent,Ohio because others were full. We had 2 rooms. One king upstairs and a set of queens downstairs. No elevator only stairs to the room. Room was non smoking but the towels smelled like smoke. Mais didn't make up the beds or pick up towels once and in the other room didn't even do anything. Had to ask for towels. Maid said they gave you towels when you checked in, that was 2 days before. One room smelled like mold, they did change to a different room. Kept charging the bank card for 2 rooms instead of one. The sheet and blankets were too small for the beds. The picture of the breakfast was nothing like the real thing. Frozen waffles , a toaster and Raisin Bran. They did have coffee 2 our of the 3 days I went to get some. I will NEVER stay there again!
It was a convent location and cheap. The rooms were quite too.

Room Tip: Good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morel70422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8ken, Webmaster at Super 8 Kent/Akron Area, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

This time at this hotel was not good....Checking in was long .. the Manger was the one who checked me in...very rude...stay out for awhile,when we call it a night at 12am ..got bitten by bugs. Got up and my family and i got out of there...when i checked out ..I told the lady ...she said she would let them know....still have a big bump on my leg.....will never stay there again. Should get money-back

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 334rr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8ken, webmaster at Super 8 Kent/Akron Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review. I’m sorry we failed to meet your expectations.I apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future.We’re looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Kent
Comfort Inn Kent
#2 of 8 in Kent
349 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Kent/Akron Area
26 km away
Super 8 Copley Akron
Super 8 Copley Akron
#2 of 11 in Copley
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Akron South
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Kent State University
4.9 km away
Kent State University Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kent/Akron Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kent/Akron Area

Address: 4380 Edson Rd, I-76 Rt 43 Exit 33, Kent, OH 44240-6939
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Kent
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Kent
Price Range: $52 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kent/Akron Area 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Kent/Akron Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Kent
Super 8 Kent/Akron Area Ohio
Kent Super Eight
Kent Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing