We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch Spot”

Four Reasons Bakery & Deli
Ranked #4 of 150 Restaurants in Lancaster
Price range: US$3 - US$8
Cuisines: Deli
Description: Four Reasons Deli & Bakery has been serving downtown Lancaster for more than 22 years in a 150 yr old renovated hardware store. We have a great selection of deli sandwiches, soups, salads, a large assortment of delicious bakery items and a gourmet coffee bar. Sit down and relax or get your order to go. Open 7 days a week.
Restaurant details
Description: Four Reasons Deli & Bakery has been serving downtown Lancaster for more than 22 years in a 150 yr old renovated hardware store. We have a great selection of deli sandwiches, soups, salads, a large assortment of delicious bakery items and a gourmet coffee bar. Sit down and relax or get your order to go. Open 7 days a week.
Reviewed October 17, 2017

Great sandwiches, comfortable setting. Good selection of deli sandwiches and served a great salad. Staff very friendly.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank I7931EBgregf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 85 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2017

If you love creame cheese danish...this is the spot. The variety of sandwiches on their deli menu is extensive. There are some named for local figures, such as The Sherman's March, and traditional always good sandwiches like Reuben's. Coffee varieties are good as well. They get their coffees from Stauf's, a long time coffee house in Grandview, OH. A good spot to grab a break, a bite, or a breakfast or lunch. You will not regret your visit.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank nigmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2017

We stopped here between visiting the Sherman House and the Glass Museum for lunch. They have a huge variety of fresh made sandwiches and both our choices were excellent. The atmosphere and decor were great too making for a very unique deli/restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Draugnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tessie629, Owner at Four Reasons Bakery & Deli, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Thank you for stopping in and dining with us, I glad you enjoyed it and
thank you for taking the time to write you review.
Hope you enjoyed the museums.
Therese Ryckman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

We stopped here for a late lunch. What a great selection of healthy fresh food on the menu. The red white and blue salad, with turkey and cranberries, was delicious. Service was friendly and food was served quickly. This restaurant offers nice art on the walls and books in the back. Worth a stop if you are in Lancaster.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank sgec1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tessie629, Owner at Four Reasons Bakery & Deli, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Thank you for stopping in. We had the Red White and Blue salad for a special on a Forth of July week and it was so popular we put it on the menu, glad you enjoyed it.
My mother-in-law was the food editor for the Cincinnati Enquirer for over 25 years and all of the 2000 books were her cookbooks.
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
Therese Ryckman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I have been trying to eat better/healthier and when you are out and about it's very difficult to find that kind of place to eat. It gets worse when your on vacation and obviously you are tempted to give in to any restaurant you recognize whether it's good for you or not. So, while visiting downtown at the glass museum we seen this place just across the street. Boy, what an oasis for us! We shared one of their large salads for less than $8!! Delicious and very filling! Very busy but service was quick and we quickly found out why they were busy!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank oODouglasOo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Four Reasons Bakery & Deli also viewed

 

Been to Four Reasons Bakery & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing