We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rush Resort has it all!!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grand Opening Jan 1, 2016
Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Theater Room, Hocking Hills Lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Grand Opening Jan 1, 2016
Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Theater Room, Hocking Hills Lodge
Grand OPENING January 1st, 2016
The whole family can eat with this custom built dinner table
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
Laurelville, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marcy G
2 reviews
“Rush Resort has it all!!!”
Reviewed April 27, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed at Rush Resort in April. It was a quick visit and there were only a few of us, but our stay was so enjoyable! We definitely would love to make a repeat trip. In our short stay, we managed to take advantage of the awesome game room, sparkling clean hot tub, on-site fishing, hiking, relaxing massage chair, and unbelievable theater room. The house is not only beautiful, but also incredibly clean. The kitchen is well stocked too. Working with Matt and Christina was a joy. They answered all of our questions and offered tips about nearby facilities. We would highly recommend this as a vacation rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew J
Lancaster, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect place for business and fun.”
Reviewed February 5, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The Rush Resort was absolutely perfect. We had a business group of 10+ that did meetings during the day around the long dining room table and then just had fun in the evening. The location was perfect because it was secluded and had a beautiful view. The Resort was perfect because it had plenty of space and things to do. The game room, massage chair, and theatre room were used every day.

We can't wait to use it again in the summer for our next retreat so we can take advantage of the pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall luxury of the resort
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda S
Dublin, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LOVE this place!!”
Reviewed January 23, 2016 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had such a great experience at Rush Creek! Great amenities, very clean, wonderful staff, and a FANTASTIC view. We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emilys802...
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“An AMAZING time in a beautiful setting!”
Reviewed January 13, 2016 for a stay in November 2015

I had the opportunity to stay in Rush Resort in the late fall. This place is absolutely beautiful! My friends and I had such a great time watching the Buckeyes play in the large and comfortable theater. It's got a very large kitchen and dining area, which makes it perfect for large groups or families. It's well equipped, and well cared for. We will most definitely be coming back!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendylou1...
Springboro, Ohio
1 review
“Wow is all that describes Rush Resort!”
Reviewed January 10, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The atmosphere at Rush is different than any other resort we have ever stayed at before. You are "home away from home" but yet have the feeling you are on your own out west safari from the woods surrounding you to the beautiful view from the 2nd floor. We have 3 children 12,10 and 5 and were a little nervous thinking this would be an executive resort for just adults, not so at all. You can have a company retreat here, family party or just an awesome weekend get away. You are not alone...just because you are not in a hotel does not mean you do not have service. We have stayed in many 5 star hotels and the customer service from the time we booked all the way through our checkout at Rush was far above most any hotel we've ever stayed. The theater was state of the art, bathrooms were spectacular and the views were heavenly. We will be back annually to this resort. It also looks like they are looking to do even more to the already perfect property. Thank you to the property managers and the owners of this property you have put a little piece of heaven in Hocking Hills!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, Awesome views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovetotra...
Logan, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Can't wait to come back soon!”
Reviewed January 10, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The lap of luxury in the mist of the scenic Hocking Hills. There was something for everyone. We hiked and watched many movies in the theater (along with our popcorn).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Family time.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing