We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hotel stay EVER!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Shatera, You need to be in Corporate! My wife and I where just blown away along with my mother in law by how fast and efficient are check in was! Quickest I have ever had anywhere and My wife and I have been all over the east Coast! Your Knowledge of the area, the Hotel, Breakfast, times w/o us even asking, . Places to eat aka the Beer Barrel which was awesome will forever stick in my mind!. The staff spoke very highly of you and I see why. Courteous , friendly and warm . . You are a example of what customer service is and should be! I will expect this next time I stay at your facilities!

Room Tip: Rooms are very clean. upper floors more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank matthew b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay with the Wingate By Wyndham in Downtown Lima, Ohio. We are so lucky to have an outstanding staff here at the Wingate. I will make sure Shatera see's your review. Safe Travels and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (719)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 719 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2016

Best hotel I have stayed in. Sadly no pool and slow wifi are the downs for any business travelers. But rooms were clean and spacious. Doubtful I will be back to Lima but, I would rebook in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank matgib0618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

We hope business brings you back soon. Thank you for letting us know about your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank X2021YRstevenb
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Annette S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 June 2016

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Gregory H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Annette S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Nice property. A bit loud due to several parties going on however staff forewarned us and it did not go on all night.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Beth d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

It was a busy weekend and everyone enjoyed their parties and events downtown. We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Adequate hotel; good location; not a romantic get-a-way spot.. Staff was friendly and efficient. We were there for a wedding which was in the convention center, which you access from the hotel through a hallway. It could not have been more convenient. There was a private graduation party in a room off the hotel lobby. The party spilled out into the lobby and there were a lot of children. As a result maneuvering through the lobby around lots of children playing in the floor was challenging. I know managing this was a challenge for the staff as well. They can't be parents to the children of guests. Didn't try the breakfast. Would probably choose to stay here again if there is ever a need to go to Lima (highly doubtful!!) again. Good place to stop if there is a need for an overnight as you travel through.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank terrags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

This place was busy with weddings, graduations and dance recitals it was an exciting weekend and it looked like everyone was enjoying themselves. So sorry you did not get a chance to try our breakfast bar, we have eggs, bacon, 4 different cereals, yogurts, three types of muffins, oatmeal, fresh waffles just to name a few of the items. Thanks for letting our readers know about your visit and hope you have a need in the future to visit our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank 173fostel
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Annette S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
2.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lima, OH
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn Lima
Hampton Inn Lima
#1 of 15 in Lima
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 15 in Lima
92 reviews
3.1 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Lima
4.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown

Address: 175 W Market St, Lima, OH 45801-4817
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Lima
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lima
#6 Family Hotel in Lima
Price Range: $117 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Hotel Lima
Wingate By Wyndham Lima Downtown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing