We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (750)
Filter reviews
750 results
Traveller rating
337
228
114
42
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
337
228
114
42
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk convention center downtown location nice hotel room was clean stay there again nice stay waffles hot items air conditioner in town sausage wedding proximity hospital ohio mattress
Filter
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 750 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2016

Best hotel I have stayed in. Sadly no pool and slow wifi are the downs for any business travelers. But rooms were clean and spacious. Doubtful I will be back to Lima but, I would rebook in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank matgib0618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2016

We hope business brings you back soon. Thank you for letting us know about your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2016

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Annette S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 2, 2016

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Annette S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 1, 2016

Nice property. A bit loud due to several parties going on however staff forewarned us and it did not go on all night.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Beth d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2016

It was a busy weekend and everyone enjoyed their parties and events downtown. We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2016

Adequate hotel; good location; not a romantic get-a-way spot.. Staff was friendly and efficient. We were there for a wedding which was in the convention center, which you access from the hotel through a hallway. It could not have been more convenient. There was a private graduation party in a room off the hotel lobby. The party spilled out into the lobby and there were a lot of children. As a result maneuvering through the lobby around lots of children playing in the floor was challenging. I know managing this was a challenge for the staff as well. They can't be parents to the children of guests. Didn't try the breakfast. Would probably choose to stay here again if there is ever a need to go to Lima (highly doubtful!!) again. Good place to stop if there is a need for an overnight as you travel through.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank terrags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette S, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2016

This place was busy with weddings, graduations and dance recitals it was an exciting weekend and it looked like everyone was enjoying themselves. So sorry you did not get a chance to try our breakfast bar, we have eggs, bacon, 4 different cereals, yogurts, three types of muffins, oatmeal, fresh waffles just to name a few of the items. Thanks for letting our readers know about your visit and hope you have a need in the future to visit our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews