We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous, Fantastic!”
other travellers have booked this property
Big Sky Lodge Exterior Autumn 2017
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Big Sky Lodge Exterior Autumn 2017
Big Sky Lodge Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Big Sky Lodge Exterior Autumn 2017
Big Sky Lodge Exterior
Big Sky Lodge Hot Tub
Big Sky Lodge Hot Tub
Big Sky Lodge Hot Tub
Big Sky Lodge Hot Tub
Big Sky Lodge Exterior Porch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Logan, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Piqua41
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Fabulous, Fantastic!”
Reviewed 16 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Big Sky Lodge is even better than advertised! The drive up the knoll to its gorgeous, hilltop location is inspiring. The lodge itself is five star - huge, clean, everything you'll need and with furnishings like Jackson Hole! The hot tub was scrupulously clean. The front porch with swing was a nice touch too. Even the towels were thick and thirsty! We loved sitting in front of the fire, playing games and sinking into the leather sectional to watch a DVD. The WiFi worked, too, which often it doesn't in rentals and in a hilly location. I'd definitely recommend this rental, and the people at Old Man's Cave Chalets office were helpful too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of furnishings, roominess, location, price
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2011
Mary,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Big Sky Lodge. The Big Sky is a favorite among many of our customers with families. We appreciate your business and hope that you will come back again soon. Our goal here at OMCC is to provide our customers with the finest accommodations in the Hocking Hills and exemplary customer service. Thank you again!!
Darlene Fitzgerald
Customer Service Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OHIO
Reviewed 25 August 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OH
Reviewed 25 August 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ohio
Reviewed 22 April 2010 for a stay in April 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 8 April 2010 for a stay in March 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OH
Reviewed 24 March 2010 for a stay in March 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
Reviewed 16 February 2010 for a stay in February 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The beauty of the Lodge
Liked least: That I had to leave.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing