We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy cabin in peaceful setting.”

Review of Timber Creek Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
pull up to peaceful serenity
back view with hot tub on covered porch
kitchen
view from the loft
front view
6 person hot tub
family room
loft
Primative 2 person cabin for our guests!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Logan, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sonya c
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy cabin in peaceful setting.”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were pleasantly surprised with this cabin since there were not many pictures. It is tucked away on a private wooded lot that makes it seem like there are no neighbors. Master bedroom suite was spacious and beautiful. Only downfall was the lack of shades or curtains on smaller windows.
Other three bedrooms were cozy and had comfortable beds. Kitchen was stockedwith needed supplies.
The eat in kitchen area could only Seat 5-6
Comfortably,but there was a
Card table that we brought up from the basement and set up in the living room during meals to seat more.The main living room is not that large, but the kids were busy playing ping pong in the basement, or air hockey in the bonus room upstairs.(by the way, we left some ping pong balls because there none when we arrived)
The yard in the back of the house is on a slope, which made it difficult to play the corn hole boards supplied, and the badminton game we brought. It would be nice if there was some level ground somewhere close to the house. fire pit is not directly in the back yard, it's behind the rustic 2 man cabin, so we only used it one night because it was hidden. The hotub was up
and running with towels
supplied. There were no washer and dryer available to use, which I thought odd since I've rented numerous homes before with both available to use.I wasn't familiar with the location of the cabin in reference to the caves, but it took a half hour to get to Ash cave, 10 minutes to get to Wal-Mart and the Hocking hills Adventures to kayak. The owner was accomodating to a couple of requests and pleasant to work with.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mullyc
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome cabin, we will be back!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I can't say enough about this cabin! I have stayed in several cabins in the past few years and this one is definately the best-- it has so much character and is just beautiful. It has 3 levels, and 3 main bedrooms (the 4th has 2 sets of bunkbeds and is in the basement, it would be okay for older kids but not for couples). We stayed in the upstairs master bedroom and it's gorgeous!--it has its own bathroom, a huge closet, and skylights in the roof which is very romantic, you can see the moon. Also upstairs is a den with a 50" TV, a small air hockey table, and lots of toys, games, and books for the kids, as well as a great DVD selection for the adults. We had 2 couples and 3 toddlers there and the kids just loved it. The two bedrooms on the main entry level were nice, and big enough to fit playards if you bring kids, and there is one common bathroom for those two bedrooms.

We were able to block off the steps to the downstairs with a kitchen chair to prevent the kids from going down them. As for the upstairs, the kids constantly were going up and down them to the den but they did just fine and we had no incidents, we just had to watch for it a lot because it's too wide to really be blocked off by a chair or anything.

The kitchen is fully stocked, tons of pots and pans, crockpots, glassware, wine tools, etc. so you don't have to bring a thing for cooking and dining. They keep the firewood stocked up, and the jacuzzi on the back porch was nice and ready for use. There is an outdoor fire pit too which the "guys" enjoyed hanging around (it was too cold for us ladies:-)

I would recommend this cabin to anyone, you won't regret it! My only recommendation to the owners would be to replace the two sitting chairs in the main living room, they are pretty dirty and worn and ready for the curb:-) I would also recommend new pictures for their website, the current pictures really don't do the cabin justice.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it's overall appearance, gorgeous!
Liked least: The 2 chairs in the living room
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarksAnge...
Bolivar, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice place. Special attention to details.”
Reviewed August 2, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We are 3 middle aged couples traveling on motorcycles. We would stay here again but only if there were just the 3 couples. The forth bedroom has 2 bunk beds and not convenient for couples. If we were to stay longer we would need a washer and dryer because we have limited space for clothing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was very homey, having almost everything we needed.
Liked least: No washer/dryer.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed our lodge! You will be happy to know that coming in January 2014 the fourth bedroom will be changed to a queen-size bed. Stay safe and happy traveling!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing