We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Day Away!”

Lake Logan State Park
Ranked #14 of 21 things to do in Logan
Attraction details
Reviewed July 7, 2018

Nice time away from home...This was our first time here. Reasonable rates for pontoon rental but boat could of been cleaned up better. There was trash left behind from other guests and the floor had a small hole in it. Staff was very friendly and lake was enjoyable.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank T K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"rented a pontoon boat"
in 4 reviews
"waters edge"
in 2 reviews
"lovely lake"
in 2 reviews
"family group"
in 2 reviews
"two hours"
in 3 reviews
"beautiful area"
in 3 reviews
"picnic tables"
in 2 reviews
"hocking hills"
in 6 reviews
"boating"
in 9 reviews
"boats"
in 12 reviews
"ducks"
in 3 reviews
"homes"
in 2 reviews
"firefly"
in 2 reviews
"wildlife"
in 3 reviews
"paddle"
in 4 reviews
"blast"
in 4 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 78 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

Very disappointed in our visit. Rented a pontoon and there were so many rules it wasnt even enjoyable. The water is very dirty!!! They rent the boats but have signs everywhere of places you cant go. We found our trip to be very disheartening. Left before our time was up on our rental and chose to go hiking instead. I do not recommend this place!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Jocelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

So disappointing. Due to recent rains, swimming was not possible. (Goose?) Poop everywhere. No trash cans. Disgusting bathroom. No place to rinse off.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank FranS55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018

Visit the marina and rent a pontoon or pedal boat. GREAT prices, they were very helpful teaching us to use the boat and very nice when we returned.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Nici L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2018

We only visited the beach, but it was nice! The only bad thing I can say is that the bathrooms are what horror movies are made of.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lake Logan State Park also viewed

 

Been to Lake Logan State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing