We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great place to relax”
other travellers have booked this property
Side view of house with lake in background
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Side view of house with lake in background
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Side view of house with lake in background
Enjoy the view from your queen size bed.
View from one bedroom to the second right across the hall.
Spacious deck with hot tub view awesome views!
Book for fall and enjoy this beautiful view from the hot tub.
Large outdoor granite bar with awesome views!
Custom made cherry bench by fire pit.
Only thing missing in this picture is you!
Lake Logan Beach
Pontoon boats for rent on Lake Logan and just a hop skip and a jump away from Eagle View Lake House
Green Herons love Lake Logan as a summer home.
Nesting American Bald Eagles hunt the lake almost daily behind Eagle View Lake House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Logan, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue I
Columbus Ohio, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great place to relax”
Reviewed January 3, 2015 for a stay in October 2014

We have stayed at several places in Hocking Hills but this was by far our favorite.It is right on Lake Logan and the views are gorgeous. It is nicely decorated and clean. We will definitely be back in the spring or summer. Wish we could have stayed longer. the owners were very helpful with getting the reservations and getting us checked in.Great Place!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2015
Thank you for the kind words. We work very hard to make sure things are clean and ready for our guests. We want your vacation to be stress free. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you can return again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S
Cedarville, Ohio, United States
1 review
“Anniversary stay”
Reviewed January 3, 2015 for a stay in June 2014

We had a wonderful time in the Eagle View cabin. We've stayed many times in the Hocking Hills region, but this was our first time staying on the lake. My wife booked the cabin as a surprise for our 20-year anniversary and it was absolutely wonderful - quiet, beautiful and the cabin was clean, very neat and amazing! The views were wonderful and the back deck overlooking the lake was perfect for a couple seeking a few days of peace and quiet. Thanks so much to Mike and Shelley for a wonderful anniversary stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wonderful views and excellent deck area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed your Anniversary weekend! We try very hard to make things perfect for our guests. We hope you can return again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
442scottr
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Don't expect your security deposit back.”
Reviewed December 30, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
21
people found this review helpful

Not worth the hassle. Eagle View Lake House is pleasant, clean, and has great cookware— but at a price. The instant you walk in the door, looking to drop your bags, you are stopped by a long list of rules. The lists are everywhere, in the entrance, bedroom, and kitchen and even against the fridge door. They range from common sense to demands that, for me, created an air of paranoia I have never before experienced during a vacation. There are specific rules for how to cook bacon and use the bed pillows. There are specific threats listed for disobeying rules that honestly seemed comical. Don’t go in the hot tub without showering— or she will know because she will test for “body oils”. Don’t dare try to go into the locked utility closet… or she will somehow “know.”

Before leaving Christmas morning to see family and friends, I spent my remaining vacation cleaning in accordance to the rules. I even walked around the house and property taking photos, something I literally never do, out of the aforementioned air of paranoia created by the owner. I was afraid the owner would find a fault in something I could not foresee, and my suspicions for unfortunately correct.

She is trying to get our security deposit because of a wind and rainstorm that occurred during our stay. She insists we took out a canoe on the lake because the storm displaced one of her boats. The boats are not allowed to be touched under any circumstance and we did not. We spent the day at Old Man’s Cave, exploring the creeks and having a good time. The owner insists that since she found moss on the doormat on the deck that we took out the boat in the middle of winter during a storm with no paddles. She examined the mat. She also insists we broke a stone in the fire pit, also the storm (if real. I did not notice anything like that). Oh, and the deck “has to be” power cleaned because of mud (which there was barely any), also caused by the storm.

No point to stay here unless you like your vacation feeling like a chore with unforeseen costs.

If any potential cutomers would like more information regarding this interview, please feel free to contact me at 9376027921.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hocking Hills and Old Man's Cave
Liked least: This property.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2015
As the owners of Eagle View Lake House we strive to be accommodating to all our guest. After reading this review we contemplated addressing this point by point but instead we are just going to list the facts.
In 2014 we rented to hundreds of people and this is the only deposit we retained. Also in 2014 this is the only bad review that we got, that alone should speak volumes and gives us a 99.9% success rate! In the spring we will be making available our next new property to help fill the demand that we have.

Two things we learned from this is,
1. Rentals are non- transferable to anyone no exception
2. We may re-look at the minimum age requirement for rental.

We are always available by phone or email we can be there when you check in and we can be there when you check out all you have to do is give us a call we live close by.

We look forward to seeing our friends of Eagle View Lake House in 2015 and making many, many more!

If you have any questions don’t hesitate to give us a call, 7408083354. As everyone knows there is always two sides to every story.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewed September 7, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jan 2015
We are so glad you selected Eagle View Lake House! It was a pleasure talking with you. We hope you can return again this summer to enjoy the deck and the chairs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SpiritTal...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect luxury place for peace and relaxation in a private nature setting.”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

When I arrived at the cabin I was delighted to see that everything was exactly as advertised both inside and out. This place is decorated down to the finest detail. Ample soft towels were provided. The only thing that I had to bring was toiletries and food. They even had several books outlining local attractions and services. The deck was spacious with a heavenly view and an inviting hot tube. A double swing is strategically placed from a tree at the waters edge so that you can enjoy the breeze while soaking up the pleasure of the surroundings. The owners are friendly, helpful and accommodating. They checked in on me but were very respectful of my privacy. Vinton County airport is only 25 minutes away where you can take an airplane tour to see the beauty of the country side from a decently priced aerial perspective. I highly recommend that. There are also several caves and hiking spots to enjoy, all within 1/2 an hour from the cabin. The little town is a five minute drive down the road where you can find a grocery store, gas station and restaurants. I just can't say enough wonderful things about this place. I will definitely be heading back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2015
Thank you for the kinds words. It was a pleasure to meet you and we are so glad you selected Eagle View Lake House for your stay in the Hocking Hills. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRamsey61...
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It was as advertised.”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

The pictures of the property are current and it is a luxury lake house. The property is just off Rt.33 and a couple of minutes away from Kroger's, Bob Evans and a Wall Mart. There are so many activities nearby from pontoon boats, kayaks, canoes, hiking trails and more. We had a couple of questions and a short power outage in the area caused by a squirrel. The property owner was available, responsive and pleasant to deal with.

We were surprised this place was even available for our mini vacation. It was by far the best place available on any website for the Hocking Hills/ Logan area. We would love to come back and stay for our next local vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was as advertised.
Liked least: Short power outage, not the fault of the owner.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2015
It was a pleasure to have you at Eagle View Lake House and thank you for the kind words. We hope you can return soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing