We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent property ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Mansfield
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

I am an organizer for a tour/event company that was bringing an event to the area. I reached out to Renee, the sales manager about setting up a room block for guest, staff and fans. She was very knowledgeable, kind, interested and extremely accommodating! Everything was perfect and organized upon arrival. The rooms were very spacious and modern. And the beds were unbelievably comfortable!!! Highly recommend staying with this property when in the Mansfield!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank SHOCK_BigLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2016

Friendly staff.
Great location for going to Mansfield Reformatory !
Clean.
Asked for room not facing Park Ave. as other travelers suggested.
The only Gripes I have are Staff yelling under our window in the morning- perhaps they didn't realize they work in a hotel and people are still sleeping at 730- 8 in the morning?! Our window was right above where they took their breaks.
Our door was hard to open with the key as well but after a couple of minutes we were able to force the door open. Other wise a nice place to stay.

Stayed: April 2016
Thank Jillfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

We always come here for Miss Ohio meetings. They have gotten to know us. The desk manager is always helpful and glad to see us. This is a typical Holiday Inn. Pretty newly renovated. It's convenient to downtown and all of the restaurants there.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Brent R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2016

Dear Brent,

We are glad to have you as a repeated guest. We thoroughly enjoy offering our support to the Miss Ohio Scholarship Program. We hope to see you in June.

Kindest regards,

Christina Mansfield
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

drove to Lexington from Rochester. 1st Hotel was a bust lots of promises fell short. Same with 2nd and 3rd but not the Fourth. This place was the last stop before going home. Room was nice. Bathroom was good. Hotel Bar and Restaurant both good.
Only hotel where Hot Tub and Pool were fully functional. We had a great time and met a bunch of people we ended staying up to late with.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

Dear Keith,

Thank you for commenting on your experience with us. I'm pleased to hear you had a great time and enjoyed all of the amenities our full-service hotel has to offer. We hope to see you again on your next trip through Ohio.

All our best,

Christina Mansfield
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Myself and my husband stayed here on vacation. We had a very comfortable stay. The staff were friendly and helpful directing us on places to visit and even providing a much helpful map of the area. The swimming pool area needs a little TLC as the hot tub needed cleaned as somehow it was full of sand on the bottom and the pool needed scrubbed where the tile around the top of the pool had some mold growing. A little paint was also needed in places. The room was clean and well stocked. We felt safe and very much enjoyed out stay. This HI was perfectly located in the middle of all our vacation destinations and there is plenty of parking. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had the last room at the end of hallway right next to the elevator that took you to the pool/hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

Dear Maria,

I'm glad to hear you had a comfortable stay with us. I apologize about our hot-tub, we had a mechanical problem causing sand to be pumped into the pool from the filter. Please know that the filter has been repaired and the hot-tub is back up, crystal clean, and fully functional. We hope to host you again the next time you are in Mansfield.

All our best,

Christina Mansfield
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2015

Traveling on a Holiday can be trying but the staff at this HI were exceptional. I am greeted as a Rewards Club member and the stay is great. Comfortable bed with your choice of soft or firm pillows. Spacious and clean room. This was a "Rewards" night and I was treated with great service. When I have to go back to Mansfield I will check to make a reservation here first.

Room Tip: I always request "Away from the elevator"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2015

Dear Gene,

Thank you for your words of praise. I will be very pleased to share your sentiments with my staff at our next meeting. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your in Mansfield.

Happy Holidays,

Christina Mansfield
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2015 via mobile

I stayed weekly at this hotel for 4 months. They really hook you up if you are a platinum or spire elite member- I was upgraded to a suite every time I stayed there except once. The suites are like apartments, and are really nice to relax on the road after long days and cook dinner. Thank you holiday inn Mansfield.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
Thank Betsy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2015

Dear Betsy,

We were very pleased to serve as your home ways from home over the past few months. I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us.

Happy Holidays,

Christina Mansfield
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mansfield hotels
6.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
2.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Mansfield
122 reviews
7.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield
6.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mansfield Ontario
6.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center

Address: 116 Park Ave W, Mansfield, OH 44902-1607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Mansfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mansfield
#7 Business Hotel in Mansfield
Price Range: $92 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax, it's Holiday Inn! Rest assured that your stay at Mansfield's only full service hotel will be a trip to remember. . Enjoy our convenient location near Mansfield's most popular attractions including the historic Carousel District, Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course, Amish Country, historic Ohio State Reformatory, OSU Mansfield Branch and so much more. The Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites offers some of Mansfield s finest dining in it's own Murphy s Pub and Grille. Our hotel is packed with amenities a heated indoor pool, whirlpool and recently renovated fitness center. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mansfield Conference Center will suit all of your corporate needs. We offer banquet and meeting facilities accommodating up to 400 people. We are centrally located to Gorman Rupp, Warren Rupp, General Motors, Med Central, Crane Plumbing, Hyundai-Ideal Electric and many other local businesses. Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites-Mansfield, Ohio is perfect for the business and leisure traveler alike! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mansfield Hotel Mansfield
Mansfield Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing