We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice for Business and Family Traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Mansfield
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Safe Location. Very Comfortable room. Good breakfast. Overall Excellent Choice for stay.. Location was great too, lots of restaurant, bar, and shopping center. Near Snow trails.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soni p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMansfieldOhio, General Manager at Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2012

Thank you for staying with us we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. If you are coming to ski or tube at Snow Trails we highly recommend our Ski Package as it carries exceptional value with it. Again thank you and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2011

I have been there several times for an overnight and the staff has always been extremely helpful. I choose this hotel over higher star hotel not because of the price but rather the firm confidence that I will have a great night's Sleep.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sim j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMansfieldOhio, General Manager at Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

This property provides a great escape from both the highway and high prices at other local hotels that provide comparable service and accommodations.
This is my second stay at a Best Western property, and what I have found has been surprisingly clean, fresh, and well maintained. The front desk was warm and welcoming when I arrived, I had asked for a ground floor room and that was delivered. The corridors are bright, well lit, and clean. The room was clean, and sufficient. The rooms are a little on the small side, but not uncomfortably so. I made use of the hotel's laundry room, and everything was in working order and reasonably priced.
The price paid for this hotel was half of what I paid recently at another property in the area, and the quality, service, and rooms were comparable - providing a much better value.
The linens were fresh and clean. The bed was comfortable, and the room temperature was very easy to maintain.
The bath is split with the sink in the main room.
This hotel provides the same value as a property with outdoor entry , but with the safety and convenience of indoor corridors.
Safe, clean, comfortable, and affordable - you really can't ask for much more than that!
I would definitely stay at this property again.

Room Tip: I would stick to the ground floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank admit_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWMansfieldOhio, General Manager at Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2011

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. We try our "BEST" to offer an amenity rich and clean property while going easy on the wallet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

The hotel was nice. Great clean rooms. The decor was nice. I like the stay there. The pool was nice. And the people at the front desk were very friendly. They were helpful in assisting with Dinner plans for our group. The breakfast was good. It was a hot breakfast. We really likes the hot waffles. They were great. The breakfast area was a little small, but the staff kept it clean.

We enjoyed staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BusinessWoman127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We were on our way home from TN to NY and Mansfield was close to the middle and a perfect resting point. I guess there were a lot of motorcycles races, car shows, etc. in the area and there were few rooms left anywhere. We travel from east to west fairly often and have experienced the OHIO room draught before. I suggest that you plan far ahead if you're looking for an overnight during the summer in this area. We've decided that we're better off staying in one of the larger cities in OH...Columbus, preferably.

So this hotel was pretty much horrible. Kind of stinky, torn sheets, broken door frames...enough stuff was wrong that we slept in our clothes and left at 4 a.m. We are kind of particular about our lodgings, but also open to hotels that are a bit shabby, but seem clean and safe. This one was definitely on the edge. I have to say that the desk clerk was totally on her own...essentially running the hotel alone...she was great and we appreciate her efforts, but we will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momofliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Friendly staff and very clean property. Very good for the value - I highly recommend for you stay at this place don't be fool by the brand. Best Western has changed its image in last couple of years.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HemalM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

We were very happy with this hotel. The room was clean, carpet clean. The pool area is beautiful, the pool towels were kind of small but thats ok. The complimentary breakfast is really good, it had eggs, sausage, waffles and assorted pastries with coffee, tea & juice. They take dogs, they had a cute little bag of treats for our dog. I would definately stay here again. Very nice clean place with friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dbarano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mansfield hotels
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
7.2 km away
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Mansfield
122 reviews
11.9 km away
Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario
11.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mansfield Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield

Address: 180 E Hanley Rd, Mansfield, OH 44903-9039
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Mansfield
Price Range: $81 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mansfield
Mansfield Best Western
Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing