We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms and service were great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marietta
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Marietta
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We recently used this hotel as the hotel of choice for an area family wedding. The staff opened up the Meeting Room for us to use for our family to gather for breakfast. We used the open lounge area in the evening after the wedding for just "hanging out", eating pizza, and chatting. Some of our party used the pool. We all enjoyed the breakfast and the area was kept clean and well stocked! Based on staff recommendation, we ordered pizza from East of Chicago and it was very delicious! The hotel is less than a year old and the rooms were very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Timothy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley T, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marietta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback and are ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Started out last week at a different hotel but decided to change and very satisfied.
New clean friendly staff
Nice large bed nice pillows
Lot's of free parking
Breakfast is good
Price is competitive
Came back this week and will stay here again

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Yock1238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley T, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marietta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate and value your feedback and are ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

unplanned stop at this hotel. staff was very friendly when checked in. got us situated very quickly and was helpful when i needed a spoon to give my daughter her medicine. beds were comfortable. loved all of the places to charge your devices. plenty of room for family of 4. breakfast was decent. staff was working quickly to keep all of the food stocked. would stay again if in the area

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbias81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley T, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marietta, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again in the future, should you plan a visit back to the Marietta, Ohio area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

We had a great stay. Pool was fun for the kids. One of the new hotels in Marietta. You will not regret staying here. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pet friendly, if you need that. Great breakfast in the mornings.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Congimama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Our property is actually not pet friendly but per federal and state law, we do allow service animals. We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

I travel over 100 nights a year and this is by far the best hotel I have ever stayed in, period. Rooms are amazing, and a dinner social M-W, what an amazing deal. I will drive 50 miles out of my way to stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank echapman2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. We are ecstatic that you so enjoyed your stay and definitely look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

We recently went to Marietta OH for a few days This hotel is brand new, opened in November 2016. The staff were pleasant, friendly and offered us great places to visit and eat. This is a very modern hotel, I would suggest this to anyone.

Room Tip: Any room would be great. We also stay on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 July 2017

Thank you for leaving us a review. We are ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

A new hotel so everything was in great condition as you would expect. What we didn't expect was the great service. We inquired about places to have dinner and the clerk gave us a nice spreadsheet of all the places to eat. The spreadsheet was broken down by chains, local places, fast food.

Breakfast area is very large and two ladies kept the area neat and clean and stocked. A definite YES to stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are thrilled that are staff was able to assist you during your stay and that you so enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the best in all your future endeavors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marietta hotels
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Marietta-Parkersburg
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn Marietta
Hampton Inn Marietta
#3 of 11 in Marietta
429 reviews
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Best Western Plus Marietta Hotel
3.7 km away
The Lafayette
The Lafayette
#6 of 11 in Marietta
281 reviews
1.2 km away
Quality Inn Event and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marietta

Address: 970 Pike St, Marietta, OH 45750-3505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Marietta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Marietta
Price Range: $99 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marietta 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Marietta, located at 970 Pike St. Marietta, Ohio 45750. This brand new hotel features the Formula Blue Standards so you can stay smart. The hotel is centrally located in Marietta and is in close proximity to Marietta College, Washington State Community College as well as the Riverside Artist Gallery and the Castle. This hotel is a short distance from shopping and dining experiences as well as Marietta Memorial Health System, large manufactures such as Pioneer Pipe, Eramet, Kraton Ploymers, Thermo Fisher, and RJF International. Marietta, offers many festivals including Stern Wheel and Sweet Corn, in addition to many smaller artesian festivals. We are proud to offer free high speed, wireless Internet access throughout our hotel, a 24 hour business center for all your business related needs, 24 hour fitness center and a 24 hour indoor heated pool. Experience our free Express Start Breakfast. Our hotel in Marietta offers a number of unexpected amenities in a comfortable setting. Come Stay Smart with us at our centrally located Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel in Marietta, Ohio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, getaroom.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marietta Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing