We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Drinks and Food”

Riverfront Bar and Grill
Ranked #9 of 84 Restaurants in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 31, 2017

We spent the night at the Lafayette Hotel and wandered into the bar for a cocktail. We had only planned to stay for a little while but had such a fantastic time talking to all the friendly people that were there we stayed and ate dinner too! The drinks were awesome and the food very good. Would recommend and hope to go back.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kruzinkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 50 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2017

The bartenders were great! They were friendly and efficient, even when they seemed overwhelmed with business. It is a comfortable space with a nice view of the river, but it's too bad there's not an outdoor space to enjoy the view. They had several nice beers on tap, and all the usual offerings, at reasonable prices.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank ecclectic-eccentric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2017

We had reservations and it is a good thing we did as there was a class reunion and Homecoming for Marietta’s College so it was busy. The waitress said it is typically much less crowded and much quieter. It was LOUD. The food was very good and the service was good as well. The s’mores cheesecake was very good also.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank LisaS5582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2017

Must have spent at least 10 New Years Eves in this Lounge. Great time every year. Service is always top notch and excellent food layout just before midnight. We have our reservations all ready for 31 Dec 17 looking forward to ringing in another one this year.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FinalSaluteLLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful meal our first night in Marietta, and it was all thanks to the Riverview Lounge inside of the Laffayette Hotel. I had the mac and cheese and a cheeseburger and my wife had the steak. The buger was cooked perfect and the fries were nice and hot! The mac and cheese was cheesey and delicious and just what I needed after a long day of driving. My wifes steak was a little tough but tasty. My brother had the seafood pasta and his wifes shrimp and fried green beans were yummy. All-in-all a good dining experience without breaking the bank. I’d go back for sure. Our waiter was also very helpful, courteous and on the quick! The service mirrored the menu. Very well done folks. Give them a try you’ll be glad you did. The ambiance was nice and classy and the views of the river added to the overall experience. The bar is really something to behold.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank eddieb384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Riverfront Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Riverfront Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing