We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Cafe”
Review of Stoked Coffee

Stoked Coffee
Ranked #1 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Marietta
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 5, 2018 via mobile

Stoked is the best coffee shop in the entire Mid-Ohio Valley. My wife loves their chai tea latte. I enjoy their hot and iced tea selection.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Jarvis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 83 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2017

Perfectly made quad shot espressos...Great staff. Quick service. Always making sure you are satisfied

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Awrightdaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile

I am a hardcore triple grande white chocolate mocha kinda guy. I have this place a shot and it didn't disappoint. It isn't the same as SB but it is perfect when you need a fix! The staff are so nice. The also have a really SOFT long sleeve shirt that describes my life. Bring one bring them all to this neat little coffee shop!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank weightlifting14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2017

The only place in the Parkersburg-Marietta area that serve coffee half-passable by SCAA standards. To get comparable you will need to move to Columbus.

Unlike wine, coffee has no respect in the US. The stale beans roasted weeks ago seem to prevail. Few know the crema will be gone (Harbucks) once beans have been stored more than 10 days.

Meet Stoked, where the roaster ships twice weekly overnight, and the professional machine is half-decently dialed in. The ristretto will have some crema, and ocasionally it wil be brick brown too.

A breath of fresh air in the sea of coffee ignorance.

For reference I roast weekly at home and grind before extraction, I am a member of CoffeeGeek and Home Barista.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2017 via mobile

awesome. best in Mid- Ohio Valley hands down! It is open everyday and I visit every time I go to Marietta. It's always first on list.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Gordon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Stoked Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing