We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small-town surprises at every turn...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Marysville
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Marysville
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“small-town surprises at every turn...”
Reviewed 9 June 2010

As last person noted.. staff is rude. I pre-paid for rooms for my guests. When guests arrived they charge them again! Now I am fighting for a refund! Hotel is under renovation and I had asked for ground floor rooms for handicapped persons coming in for a graduation ceremony. Even though rooms were reserved.. the put 2 handicapped seniors on second floor that had to fight their way around men laying carpet. Even the carpet layers had to pull their items aside and shook their heads and said "we don't know why they put you here!".. My father tripped and hurt his knee pretty badly. I tried to discuss this with the manager for my refund of doulbe payment, and she claimed that it is posted on the hotel's website that it is under renovation.. and there are no guarantees. The only thing I see on their websitie is the *warning* - suprises at every turn. (i.e. Burger King bag left next to garbage with trash in it) on check in... and many more surprises.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fruitypebbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    86
    28
    14
    8
See reviews for
125
39
13
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bargersville, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2010

Very rude about everything booked me in wrong room and got mad because had to change and charge me more for there mistake and pool was dirty.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fatv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2009

I was bitten by BED BUGS all over my body. At the beginnig I did not know what was bitten me, untill the last night I got up at 2am and saw this disgasting BED BUG on the sheet. I killed it and it was full of my blood. DISGUSTING!!!!!!!

Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ecuadorMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OHIO
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2008

The room was dirty. The housekeepers were very rude and unhelpful. While staying there heard the housekeepers talking about bed bug problem, and that they couldnt get rid of them, and they were spraying alot of rooms.Ive never stayed at a hotel that was so unproffesional, and seemed liked dirty roach hotel for the price i paid. While having breakfast all you heard was the loud housekeepers and the crew laughing and there unprofesional conversations. I think they need to be put under new managment. Very bad stay. And you should be aware.

  • Liked — nothing, well, the breakfast was good.
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMANDAOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
259 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2008

I've stayed here a few times on business trips. Consistently clean rooms, decent hot breakfast. The best place in Marysville. It is usually booked full during the week.

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Iliketrdls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle, wa
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2007

I usually don't think of a Hampton Inn as being anything special, and normally wouldn't think to bother posting a review about one. - But I have to say my impression/stay at this property was excellent! The newly upgraded decor and "branding" efforts really help this chain stand out from the crowd.

My room was very spacious and comfortable - huge, extremely comfortable king bed, nice desk/chair/lighting for working (free wifi), large pullout coach & coffee table in sitting area. There was also a microwave and mini-fridge, plus coffee maker & coffee in the large bathroom, which spotless, with nice amenities. It all just feels really up-to-date and is very comfortable.

The free breakfast is of a much higher quality than most competitive hotels offering the same thing - things seemed fresh and all was organized/displayed very attractively. I thought the "breakfast-to-go" bags were a great touch (brown bags with muffin, cereal bar, apple, bottle of water and small box of mints, all prepared, neatly packaged and arranged at the front desk for easy pick-up). As I returned to the hotel around 4pm they were putting out individual bags of freshly popped popcorn and a tray of just-baked cookies. Fresh coffee & tea are always available.

I didn't use the fitness center or the "business center" in the breakfast area (2 computers with printers) - but I imagine they were well presented, too.

Overall, an excellent place to stay -just a few miles from downtown Marysville for nicer dining options then the nearby Waffle House!

  • Stayed November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank amydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2007

Stayed here for a weekend with my one year old and three year old. Rooms were spatious and clean. The hotel honored our room requests and had a room right by the pool. The complimantary hot/cold breakfast was nice. The hotel was located by eating establishments, however it is not marked well from the main road so make sure you have your directions!

  • Liked — honered room request, breakfast
  • Disliked — Had to ring the bell a few times for front desk person to come out
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank vanpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marysville
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 5 in Marysville
75 reviews
37.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 3 in Bellefontaine
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
25.6 km away
Columbus Marriott Northwest
25.7 km away
Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Marysville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Marysville

Property: Hampton Inn Marysville
Address: 16610 Square Dr, Marysville, OH 43040-8558
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Marysville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Marysville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Marysville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Marysville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Marysville Hotel Marysville
Marysville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Marysville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing