We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
172
143
53
13
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
143
53
13
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge lounge indoor and outdoor pools kings island nice hotel special thanks workout room favorite hotel recent stay business trip staying at this hotel front desk staff the entire staff bed was comfortable lobby area bathroom door fitness center breakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 383 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

Went for a weekend trip for a sports tourney, outside temp triple digits, which we were outside in all day. A/C in room not working, horrid smell in room. Only solution offered was a fan. When I contacted mgmt, no response. Rewards member and I won’t return to this hotel.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank lauraoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottCincinnatiNE, General Manager at Cincinnati Marriott Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your honest opinion about your recent experience at our hotel, Laura. We know that we were still experiencing heat wave conditions during your visit to the area, and we are truly sorry that you had difficulties with your guest room’s air conditioning unit. After spending all day in the heat, you desired a comfortable place to relax and recharge, one that we routinely deliver every day to our guests and were extremely disheartened that we could not provide for you. While we always aim for every guest to have a five-star quality stay from check-in to check-out, we do know that sometimes issues arise. Then, it is our duty to assist and accommodate our valued guests in any way possible and we sincerely apologize that we did not come through for you during your stay. At your earliest convenience, we ask that you reach out to us directly so that we may discuss your experience personally with you. We value your loyalty to the Marriott brand and hope to have a chance to change your lasting impression of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2018

My wife and I joined my brother and his wife for a baseball game. Because of the popularity of King's Island (which is also in Mason), hotel rooms are not readily available during the summer and cost more than usual. We chose to stay here because the other nearby Marriott properties were actually more expensive than the Marriott itself! Room has been remodeled, a little strange to only have one drawer in the room. Surprised that with all the Saturday family activity that the hallway wasn't noisier at night. Got a very good night's sleep. Front desk staff were fantastic as was the server for breakfast. Overall great experience!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the highway, it's quite close
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 11SJ987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottCincinnatiNE, General Manager at Cincinnati Marriott Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

The summer months bring many travelers to our area and we were delighted to welcome you and your family to the Cincinnati Marriott Northeast. Our convenient Mason location may be the aspect that draws guests to our hotel, yet we truly believe it is the welcoming hospitality of our staff and our newly modernized accommodations that make the greatest lasting impression. Thus, we were delighted to see this reflected in your experience, from the comfortable ambiance that ensured a great night’s rest to the personalized customer service of our front desk team. We know that the Reds haven’t had the best of luck so far this season, but we hope that your visit to Great American Ball Park brought a win for the home team! Win or lose, we thank you for your review and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again for another five-star stay soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

After spending the day at the Cincinnati Zoo and Botanical Gardens with 102 degree hear index weather this hotel was a welcome retreat from the heat! From the moment I walked through the doors I felt at peace. The lobby is extremely large, but inviting with lovely sitting areas including a restaurant, Starbucks, and a bar. Check-in was easy and quick. The room was extremely modern and clean. A perfect oasis from the heat of the day. The hotel had an indoor and outdoor pool as well as a fitness room. The beds we're comfortable and there was ample storage and seating space in the room. The flat screen TV was huge and had a great picture and Netflix capability which was great! The service at the bar was great and a nice treat before bed. the checkout was effortless. My only complaint would be they put a hold on my card for more than the price of the room which they say will be taken off for any extra expenditures (we shall see). Great overall experience and would greatly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank KYTravelingLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottCincinnatiNE, General Manager at Cincinnati Marriott Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share this delightfully detailed review and your great recommendation of the Cincinnati Marriott Northeast. We were thrilled that you enjoyed your time in our hotel, also wonderfully known as your “welcome retreat from the heat”, as much as you did the amazing attractions in our area. Our entire team is quite proud of our recently renovated and modernized guest room accommodations and public spaces and we were thrilled to learn that they exceeded your expectations. Your appreciation of the welcoming hospitality that had you feeling “at peace” upon arrival was particularly gratifying to read, as all of our staff members are dedicated to ensuring that each and every guest has an experience at our hotel that is nothing short of perfection. We do apologize if the guarantee for incidentals on your credit card was a surprise. Even though it is quite a common practice for many hotels throughout the country, we do detail all of our policies on our website to ensure full transparency for the convenience of our guests. We hope that you are considering on returning to the Cincinnati area in the near future as we can’t wait to welcome you back to your “perfect oasis” for another five-star stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

Bathroom is very nice. Newer remodeled. Bed is comfortable. Close to many good restaurants and Kings Island as well as Marshall’s, Hobby Lobby, and Party City. Indoor and outdoor pools and very nice fitness center. Staff is very friendly.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jasonjoyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottCincinnatiNE, General Manager at Cincinnati Marriott Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

It was a pleasure to welcome you to the Cincinnati Marriott Northeast hotel, and we thank you for sharing your fabulous review. We were thrilled that our newly modernized accommodations impressed and that our suburban Mason location provided you the ideal home base for your travels throughout the Cincinnati area. We were delighted that you enjoyed a restful stay, thanks in part to the comfort afforded to you by your well-appointed guest room, but also due to the welcoming hospitality of our courteous staff members. Thank you, once more, for choosing to stay with us, and we are eagerly awaiting the chance to see you walk through our front doors for another five-star experience soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018

We had requested a high level room with access to the M Lounge and some extra pillows. We got up to the hotel room and after a little bit we went to set up the sofa bed for the kids. We found a dirty spoon in the bed. We requested the room to be cleaned since the hotel was booked full. The second shift maintenance guy was great and was by far the best part of our stay. The whole family had a very difficult time sleeping because as we found out, our air conditioner did not work and the walls were paper thin with lots of kids running around. I informed the front desk of our issues and was told that the manager would add 20,000 Marriott rewards points to my account which I was told would be the equivalent of a nights stay there. I found that to be acceptable. Then here we are, over a week later and no points. Funny thing is after I looked up the point value for a nights stay at this hotel it would have been 35,000 points. I spent over $200 for no sleep, an upset family, and to get lied to. I even tried to call the Mariott’s rewards line to see if they saw anything. 10 minutes wait the first time I called, 20 minutes wait the second time I tried calling. No one ever answered. Very disappointed with this whole experience.

Room Tip: Dirty, lots of kids allowed to run around the hotel unaccompanied
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Joe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottCincinnatiNE, General Manager at Cincinnati Marriott Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Thank you Joe for taking the time to share your concerns with us. Guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and we sincerely apologize for the frustration you have encountered both during and after your recent stay. We do our best to ensure that all of our valued guests get the type of accommodation that best suits their needs and personal preference. Yet as you noted in your review, due to our booking situation, we were unable to accommodate you with a room change. Please know that we have taken note of the issues you highlighted in your comments regarding your guest room and will ensure that the appropriate departments carry out the necessary actions needed to alleviate future deficiencies.
That said, we regret we have yet to make good on your compensation and appreciate you bringing this oversight to our attention. We will investigate and follow up with regards to the credit that you were promised and make sure that it is applied as soon as possible. While you have been unsuccessful so far when reaching out for assistance, should you wish to discuss your experience personally, we ask that you contact us directly at the hotel as we would welcome the opportunity to change your lasting impression of our standard of hospitality. Once again, we apologize and hope to have the chance, whether through an open conversation or subsequent return visit, to restore your faith in the Marriott brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews