We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stop on the way to visit family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Toledo Maumee
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Maumee
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
131 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great place to stop on the way to visit family”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed at this Residence Inn just one night on our way to visit family in Michigan. It was easy to find but off the main road so it was quiet. There is a Max and Erma's within walking distance which was nice for some take out. We found our room to be clean and in good condition. It was quiet for sleeping and we appreciated having the extra space to get some work done and have a place to eat dinner. The morning breakfast selections were fine and definitely enough to get you started for the day. We would come back when we make this trip in the future.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    65
    15
    10
    6
See reviews for
118
41
14
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
prospect ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

stayed for two nights during kids' spring break. haved stayed twice before and really enjoyed those stays. this time we noticed the place not as clean as previous stays,the front desk girls not as friendly, and the pool area was just dirty. i actually went around the pool area and picked up dirty towels, cups, and trash left there by other guests. apparently there was a girl's birthday party there on friday night. i would not be lying if i said there were 30ish screaming, loud, and rude young girls in the pool and pool area. my kids couldn't enjoy the pool because of this group. our room showed wear with dented furniture, stained carpet, and peeling wallpaper. we did enjoy the Imagination Station in downtown Toledo. spent an entire day there. we highly recommend it. but, back to this residence inn, with so many other choices in this area we will not be back to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tamaradmProspectOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valweb, General Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
I am so sorry you found your recent stay not up to your expectations. Although we try to discourage private parties in the hotel, for the comfort of all of our guests, it sounds like this occured anyway. In any case we certainly should have been quicker to discover and clean up after these guests. I am sorry we failed to do so. If you have a moment to contact us personally I would certainly like to follow up on the condition of your guest suite. From what you mention these are not our standards of room condition and I would like to give this matter personal attention.

I do realize you have other choices in the area for lodging and I hope that you would consider giving us another try. I assure you that this was an extraordinary circumstance.

Warmest regards,
The Residence Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Virtually brand new. Very comfortable bed and lovely bathroom. Well laid out, beautifully decorated rooms with beautiful pool and nice exercise area. Nice touch with a basketball court. The breakfast was just ok due to the hot foods (scrambled eggs and sausage) being pretty much like eating cardboard and not very good coffee. It was free but I've had much better free breakfast buffets in other chains and was surprised by that being this is a Mariott hotel. Other than the food quality everything was great.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swede117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valweb, General Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I appreciate your kind comments regarding the suite, pool and exercise room. So glad that this beautiful weather allowed you to enjoy our sports court. I was dissapointed in your breakfast experience. We do rotate our breakfast menu daily with several different made to order items such as; eggs florentine, breakfast burritos, sausage/egg and cheese biscuits. The made to order items as well as our daily waffle bar, yogurt parfaits and fresh fruit are designed to offer many choices to our guests. I am so sorry you did not have this positive experience with our breakfast and hope you will try us again as I'm sure you will have the chance to enjoy more offerings.

We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to the Toledo area.

Warm regards,
Team Residence Inn Maumee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We booked a one bedroom suite at the Residence Inn and were more than satisfied with our accomodations. Everything was clean and in good condition. The bed was unbelievably comfortable. The sitting area included a pullout couch and a comfy chair. There were two table - one for eating and one that served as a desk / work area. The kitchen was fantastic - full size fridge, apartment size range and dishwasher, microwave, coffee pot, plenty of cabinet space, dishes, flatware, bowls, pots and pans. The decor made the room feel very homey. Parking was free, plentiful, and well-lit. The reception for the wireless internet was great. Continental breakfast was included. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: When booking a room with a kitchen / kitchenette, always call ahead to see what is included. Someti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ProudMama61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valweb, General Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us! I am thrilled that you enjoyed your accomodations, and appreciated our multiple amenities. We are very proud of our product and service and continue to be delighted that our guest enjoy what we have to offer.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Warmest wishes,
Residence Inn Maumee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olney, MD
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Had a 2 bedroom suite with a full kitchen and living room. The pictures on website made it seem a little bigger than it was, but it was really nice- full kitchen with stainless steel appliances and granite counters - and little touches were very nice - a reclining chair with ottoman, microwave popcorn (kosher) in the basket with coffee makings. There was a snack buffet out until 7:30 p.m. with chips and candy (most of which was kosher) - the fitness room was nice and chilly and with 2 treadmills, bike and elliptical (each with own tv screen) & weights). Staff was really nice and helpful & free breakfast was very nice (enough kosher stuff to be had- didn't want to use the waffle iron so took kosher batter & put in our sandwich maker - interesting kind of pancake!). Coffee, tea & hot cocoa available round the clock. Also had a basketball court that we used. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheaptraveler08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valweb, General Manager at Residence Inn Toledo Maumee, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us this past February. I am thrilled that you enjoyed the multitude of amenities provided in the suites. Can you believe the weather this past February! Wow, so glad we had the sportcourt all ready for everyone to enjoy. Hopefully you will be able to make it back sometime this summer and enjoy our outdoor BBQ and Fire Pit area.

We hope to see you again soon.
Warm wishes,
Team Residence Inn Maumee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

My sister and I were looking for a hotel that was equal travel distance for both of our families, and we decided on the Residence Inn on Arrowhead Drive. We reserved a two-bedroom suite, and WE LOVED IT! The kitchen was beautiful--all granite countertops and stainless appliances. The dining and living area is ingenious because the diningroom seating doubles as livingroom seating, and the ottoman that pairs with the easy chair is on casters and can double as seating and move anywhere in the room. The two bedrooms and bathrooms were beautiful and afforded both families privacy and quiet. We stay at Marriotts a lot, and I don't recall many Residence Inns having indoor pools, but this one does have a nice indoor pool and hot tub that delighted the adults and kids alike. I also have to give a shout out to Marriott for incorporating the "Marketplace" in the lobbies of their hotels. We were able to make late night runs downstairs for everything from antacid to Haagen-dazs, which saved us trips out. One more thing--the area where the hotel is located is a convenient drive to shopping and restaurants. We dined at a local Mexican restaurant that was fantastic and a stellar local Italian restaurant, too, both of which were less than a 10 minute drive from the hotel. We will use this as a rendez-vous again.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor, and it was SILENT!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteelCityCampbells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ann arbor
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

This was a great place to stay for our family of four. We try to get away every 8 weeks or so and while this was our "staycation" (we were only 60 miles from home), it was one of our favorites in our busy travel calendar. We had a two bedroom suite, 2 baths, sofa bed and kitchen. Plenty of space to spread out. The entire hotel is nicely done and well maintained. I would guess that the property is approximately 3 years old. So access to the internet is easy, lots of plugs for the various hand held devices, which is becoming ever more important. Great pool area. The breakfast bar was very nicely done with an over flow area for seating which I'm sure is always needed on the weekend (I hate not being able to find a place to eat when I go down for breakfast.) The staff was friendly (all staff members actually acknowledge us and had nice things to say). We were in and out of check in quickly and the bill arrived effortlessly. So I guess the thing that made this a great hotel is that the staff (it's nice when people look happy to be working somewhere) made it look easy as if there was no effort required to make it all run so smoothly. I wish I could pick this hotel up and place it in downtown Chicago or even on the Strip in Vegas.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cadchick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maumee hotels
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
0.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Toledo / Maumee
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Toledo Maumee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Toledo Maumee

Property: Residence Inn Toledo Maumee
Address: 1370 Arrowhead Dr, Maumee, OH 43537-1728
Region: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Maumee
#8 Business Hotel in Maumee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Toledo Maumee 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our contemporary boutique hotel is an all suite property designed to help you work, relax, stay connected, and unwind. Guests will feel at home in one of our 108 spacious suites that provide separate dining, living, sleeping, and working areas. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, indoor pool and whirlpool, outdoor BBQ area with fire pit, onsite fitness center, wired and wireless internet access, USA Today and local newspapers, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Toledo Maumee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Hotel Maumee
Residence Inn Maumee
Maumee Residence Inn
Maumee Marriott
Residence Inn Toledo Maumee Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing