We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Comfort Inn West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn West
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Maumee
Reviewed 23 November 2017

This hotel is conveniently located, right off the interstate. Our room had a tiny bathroom, and a door that opens inward, compromising bathroom space even more. There is NO ramp to the front door, so if you need a luggage cart, you are forced to take it up over the curb. There were several other design flaws we noticed, which are not the fault of the owner, but still annoying. We would likely not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank darobsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_2018, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

darobsman,

Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. I do apologize for the discomfort you experienced with the bathroom and the lack of ramp to front door. We do hope that you'll change your mind about seeking out new accommodations in the area
and withholding your valuable recommendation of our hotel to others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Easy stop off of 80. We were headed east, I checked this one out on trip advisor and made my decision. Check is was quick and price was good. Room was very clean and comfortable. Shower was very nice, lighting as good and I was very pleased. It included breakfast and it was average like most that are provided over a several hour period in the morning. They did have the waffle machine which meant fresh waffles, and the sausage gravy was very good. Sounds like a carb free start right?
Linda checked us us out and she was very pleasant. It was a very comfortable stay and I would recommend this stop for anyone looking for a good value.
Let me know if you agree.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Travelinglady1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_2018, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Travelinglady1022,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and we are very pleased to learn that we achieved this goal during your recent stay. We only wish to give nothing but the best service to our guests, and to know that we have accomplished such goal gives us great joy. Thank you for your recommendation, and we certainly hope that we can be of service to you and your family again on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

OK place to stop for an overnight stay. We have been here before. Staff always friendly--this time it was Rebecca. Lots of places to eat nearby. Room clean, bed decent. Breakfast average. I only wish the pool would open before 8 so I could get in a morning swim. since our last trip they have added an elevator and a brigher roomier breakfast area. very good value for the money

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Kathy K,

Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn West Hotel and taking the time to write a great review about your experience with us. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Our policy ever since to open our pool at 8, but for the good of our customers, we will be checking on possibilities to open earlier than what we used to. We thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel was conveniently located south of interstates 80/90. The room had a microwave and refrigerator. Appears to be recently remodeled. The room was quiet. Decent continental breakfast. Walking distance to restaurants - Red Lobster, Big Boy, LA Fiesta and Frickers. Also walking distance to Kroger ' s and Meijer's.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Connie B,

It is Wonderful to hear from you and learn you enjoyed your stay and found our location to be convenient for your needs being within walking distance to dining and other activities. Thank you for your kind review and compliments to the dining We look forward to serving you again here at the Comfort Inn West Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Check in was easy and they honored my travel coupon. The room was clean and nice. It had a fridge and microwave. The hotel was quite. The hot breakfast was good, better than average. Check out was easy.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Mike H,

Your comfort, cleanliness and convenience are our top priorities, and we thank you letting us know how we have been successful in our efforts to impress you. It is wonderful to hear also of the great impression we made with our amenities and breakfast services. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

This hotel served our needs perfectly in every way. Great location, quiet and clean rooms. While the rate we paid seemed higher than other dates for reasons unknown or unexplained, this hotel was pretty economical.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KW90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear KW90,

Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and
accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us!It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean, comfortable and convenient experience. Glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations and
we're all looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

I usually book a hotel through the Choice group and came back to this location for our recent trip to visit family in the Toledo area. The hotel is clean & the staff is very friendly. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was good. We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goobette12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear Goobette12,

Your kind compliments mean so much to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this review. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Great to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast as well; and we are looking forward to your next visit to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maumee hotels
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 19 in Maumee
179 reviews
1.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Toledo, OH
1.9 km away
Residence Inn Toledo Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee
1.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toledo-Maumee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn West

Address: 1426 Reynolds Rd, Maumee, OH 43537-1626
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Maumee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Maumee
Price Range: $101 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn West Hotel Maumee
Comfort Inn Maumee
Maumee Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn West Maumee, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing