We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very relaxing cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master double bedroom with ensuite shower room with windows either side onto country lane & garden Second double bedroom with window overlooking country lane & opposite field
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Master double bedroom with ensuite shower room with windows either side onto country lane & garden
Second double bedroom with window overlooking country lane & opposite field
Light and airy twin bedroom overlooking garden
St. Iven from garden
Forest walk!
St. Iven view from the lane
Local launderette.....although no longer used as such!
Hallway looking into master bedroom
Lounge
Kitchen/diner
View from kitchen to lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mortree, Orne, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SRJM_CJM
Farnborough
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very relaxing cottage”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in October 2016

My wife and I have stayed here a few times in the past and are planning to go again in 2017. The cottage is well equipped and has a fantastic open fireplace (needed in October) A perfect relaxing stay.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna F
2 reviews
“Perfect, just as we imagined...”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Traveled here as two families with young children, we stayed for two nights only but it was the perfect place to recharge our batteries. The cottage is lovely, in a beautiful rural spot - with a well equipped kitchen and cosy living room with open fire... We will definitely be back and for longer.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
Thank you for your kind review and we are delighted you had a good stay at St.Iven. Our apologies for the delayed reply - we had a 'technical' hitch (user error!). We do hope you will come back and stay soon and get to see more of the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john b
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We first stayed at the cottage in 2008.
We have been back every year since. Most recently we stayed over new year. We have 3 children who love to stay at the cottage and play safely in the huge enclosed garden.
The cottage is really well maintained, very comfortable with everything you would need.
Fire wood is supplied free of charge such is an added bonus on a winters night.
The cottage in a very nice quiet rural area, but within easy reach of the local village Mortree, which has a great Boulanger. 15 mins further is Sees, a larger village with shops, super market & a fantastic cathedral
If I could rate this cottage higher than 5 stars I would !! We love it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2016
Thank you for your lovely review and we are so happy you continue to enjoy your stays at St.Iven. It is wonderful to see guests return and enjoy the area as much as we have done over the years. We very much look forward to welcoming you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$59
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing