We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our stay”
other travellers have booked this property
outside of Butterfly Crossing
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
outside of Butterfly Crossing
Family Room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
outside of Butterfly Crossing
Family Room
Kitchen
Bedroom
kitchen
Foosball in loft
Deck with hot tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
McArthur, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julie H
1 review
“Our stay”
Reviewed April 2, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

I liked our cabin. We saw allot of wildlife near the cabin. It was nice to unplug and hear the birds and rain in morning. Cabin was nice and clean. Our dog Bianca enjoyed being able to travel and stay with us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barmstron...
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paw Paw Hill”
Reviewed January 14, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Awesome cabin to have to bring in the new year. We ended up being there in the thick of the winter weather which was beautiful. It was wonderful to have all of our dogs allowed to come on vacation with us. Looking to come back again this summer for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam V
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really nice place”
Reviewed November 24, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We really liked the cabin. Extremely clean and well appointed. The hot tub was great. We saw deer every morning. Too cold to fish but the pond looked nice also. It appears a new grocery store just opened in McArthur so that should be a plus. I forgot my eyeglasses when we left but Beth sent them to me right away. Thanks again. You may want to plan a meal at Lake Hope state park lodge. Reallly pretty drive and the food and service were excellent. Only drawback for me was that the DTV did not have the ESPN channel which took Monday Night Football out of the picture. Otherwise this was 5 star. We expect to return?

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great little cabin!”
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at Butterfly Crossing this past April and really enjoyed the cabin and location. We've been to Hocking many times but had never heard of Lake Hope State Park and Zaleski State Park. Very cool area with many trails and much history. The property was dog friendly so we were able to bring our girls along for the fun! Great view, hot tub, and movie selection! We'll definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sightseer...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great pet friendly cabin in wonderful setting”
Reviewed February 6, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
8
people found this review helpful

We recently spent a weekend at Butterfly Crossing and had a great time. It is in a fairly secluded location by a pond with plenty of deer, birds and other wildlife to watch from the front porch. We spent our days hiking the trails with our dog and nights in the hot tub on the back porch. There are quite a few nice trails that are a short drive away. We did Cedar Falls and Old Man's Cave.

The town of McArthur was nearby which has a Dollar General, gas station and several restaurants. We cooked our own meals for the most part, but did get pizza from Mama Renie's on our last night. Would definitely order from them again.

Overall the cabin had everything we wanted. We had no need to contact the property manager the entire weekend. Everything was in good working order. There were other houses on the property but they were spaced out so it felt like we had our own private spot back by the pond. And they were great about bringing a dog. Just a flat pet fee and that was it. No hassle at all. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking to spend a weekend in the Hocking Hills area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2017
Thank you for taking time to put up a review, come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing