We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Medina
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Medina
London, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another Good Stay”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I once again stayed at this location because of my expirence last time. It appears that they are starting to update their rooms which is nice. Their parking lot can use some work though. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I have to thank Danielle with her cheerful and welcoming disposition. She checked me in and recomended the Brown Durby for dinner. Rebecca also had very cheerful and helpful with printing directions for me as I checked out. I would highly recomend this location. It may not look like the best place from the outside but the staff is very nice and the rooms are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ramralph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    24
    17
    18
    19
See reviews for
28
19
18
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We thought the Red Roof Inn would be a good place to stay in Medina while we were visiting family. We are a military family and as soon as we got there we presented our military ID's and were turned down for the military discount they claim to give. When we walked into the room we were assigned, we immediately noticed that it was completely trashed. The toilet had urine in it, on the seat and on the floor. The bed had been slept in, there was trash all over the floor, towels on the floor and it smelled terrible. We called to get moved to another room and the clerk acted like it was a problem to give us a clean room. She finally moved us next door, in which the carpet was absolutely nasty, there were brown and orange stains on the walls, black marks and holes in the floor, and a hole in the ceiling. Needless to say, we were scared, but we were not allowed a refund so we had to put up with it. We covered the carpets in towels, only walked on the floor with shoes at all times, and stayed away from there as much as possible; only to sleep a few hours. We took showers at our family's houses instead. When we asked the cleaning guy to clean it for us the next morning, he was walking around with a case of beer and looked drunk. He said he'd clean it, but never did, even though hardly anybody was staying there. We also found him just lounging around in other rooms, laying on the beds, watching tv. We were so disgusted with our stay, it absolutely infuriated me that this could go on in a business. I would NOT recommend this place to even my worst enemy. They should be shut down!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Miranda211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Medina hotels

Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I stayed at this location last weekend again - after a few months of not visiting them. As usual this place is very clean, has excellent service and their price is the lowest in the area. Within 100 yards of 5 restaurants - Denny's, fast food, Buffalo Wild Wings, Arby's, Bob Evans and a fancy steak house. Hands-down: best place to stay in the Medina and any of the townships in the south Cleveland area.

Room Tip: Rooms are all good. If for 'ground floor' if that's your preference; will be able to par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRIMEDINA, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Medina, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful comments. Are really work hard here to keep our rooms clean and up to date. As you mentioned, we are very close to several restaurants which is convenient for our guest as they can walk to any of them. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Streetsboro, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Our wedding party stayed the night. We had four rooms total. A mistake was made in towing a car from their lot and refused to cover the tow. I can't even put into words how unprofessional the manager was during this time. Wound up having to pay half the tow bill which was more than the price of the room. Never staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zips52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRIMEDINA, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Medina, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
I am sorry to hear that you feel you were not treated professionally. As was stated when we spoke, your vehicle was towed the night of your stay because it was not registered. We, unfortunately, had no way of knowing that it was your vehicle and that were going to stay with us that night. The other members of your group had their vehicles registered and were not disturbed. We have unregistered vehicles towed from our lot for safety and liability reasons. When you came to the office to ask about your vehicle, I offered and paid for half of the towing fee and you were also given a voucher for a free night at any Red Roof Inn. Based on your rating, I see that your only complaint was with me and not with your room or your stay. For that I do apologize and I hope that next time your travels bring you to our area, you would consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boscawen, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Dirty, stained rug. Cobwebs & spiders in bathroom. Gloomy room. Would not stay again and would not recommend. Changed hotels for the next two nights. Tried to save money, but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachRock77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london,ohio
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2011

I stay at this hotel every time i am in the Medina area,which is about one a month or so.I have always had a pleasant experience here from the time i check in to the day i check out.The room is always clean,and presentable.All of the staff are very accomodating from the front desk staff to the housekeeping staff.The location is great as there are many restaurants in the area surrounding the hotel,from fast food to sit down dinning.The best restaurant i would reccomend would be Brown Derby right beside the hotel,the best food in the area.There are also more restaurants just a few miles away in town.Although the rooms are exterior rooms,i have always felt safe here,the parking lot is big and well lit and the area is surprisingly quite also.This is a great hotel at a great value.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayson p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRIMEDINA, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Medina, responded to this review, 19 October 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for the positive review. We're working hard to be the best value in town. I'll be sure to pass the good comments along to the staff. See you next time!

Rafael
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
188 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

My family rented a room here so we could spend the Saturday swimming. No complaints! For the price ($51), this was a very quaint and clean room. Carpet looked fresh and so did the bed spreads. There seems to be an attempt at a facelift on the rooms, new chairs, counter tops, bathroom mirror, modern lighting, micro/fridge, video console @ the tv. Lots of fresh towels and toiletries provided. TVs are a bit dated but got plenty of clear channels. Pool is in the back of the hotel and sits in the shade. It was only 75 degrees outside but we still jumped in. (Warning: it is NOT heated! ha) Parking lot seemed like it is tight. But, if you drive around to the back there's lots of room even if you are hauling a trailer. Numerous restaurants to walk to and at this exit in general - From Waffle House, BW3, Brown Derby, Arby's, etc. Check out is 11 am. Housekeeping saw us getting into our car and checked on us again to make sure our stay was A-1. We didn't try the ice machine or vending so, I'm not sure what condition those were in which I know other reviewers mentioned. Over all, a very nice stay. Would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Metoer1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRIMEDINA, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Medina, responded to this review, 25 August 2011
Dear Valued Guest & Family,

Thank you for the wonderful comments. Are really work hard here to keep our rooms clean and up to date. Even though we renovated a few years ago, we are in the process of updating our television to flat screens. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely,

Rafael Lopez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Medina
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Medina
Hampton Inn Medina
#1 of 8 in Medina
306 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Medina - Akron West
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Medina
13.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Akron/Seville
11.7 km away
Legacy Inn Suites
Legacy Inn Suites
#3 of 3 in Wadsworth
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Medina

Property: Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Medina
Address: 5021 Eastpointe Dr, Medina, OH 44256-8234 (Formerly Cross Country Inn Medina)
Region: United States > Ohio > Medina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Medina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Medina 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Red Roof Inn Cleveland-Medina in Ohio! This hotel is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel between Akron and Cleveland, OH. The Red Roof Cleveland-Medina provides small-town comforts with easy convenience to the big city. Leisure travelers can enjoy the Medina Antique Mall and the Medina County Fairgrounds. The Inns location puts you within easy reach of all there is to do along the southern shore of Lake Erie. This hotel is conveniently located near the Medina General Hospital, the Cleveland Clinic and Akron University. This location offers free Wi-Fi, a flat screen TV in all rooms, free continental breakfast and a coin laundry facility. We also provide free coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Medina
Medina Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Medina Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing