We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Staff”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

I spend 3 nights each week at this hotel. It is clean, comfortable and ideally located. What makes it special is the staff. They are all friendly, capable and hospitable. I especially appreciate Heather's efforts at the main desk. She makes everything so easy and pleasant. It is nice to see her when I arrive. She gives this motel the special touch that makes it a nice home away from home.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahsrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    111
    49
    10
    13
See reviews for
80
67
46
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Butler, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We needed 2 beds so couldn't take advantage of the Superior King. The management pays attention to small details including cleanliness. If you just need a place to sleep this facility is highly recommended. The beds were comfortable but not fancy. The people are friendly and helpful and there's coffee in the lobby. Why pay more?

Room Tip: If a King bed works for you I assume the slight additional charge makes the Superior rooms worthwhil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I have to say something about this inn. The staff here really take pride in making your stay as comfortable as possible, clean,comfortable,friendly.Devon is remarkable at her job,Staff devoted to making your stay comfortable, makes for a great stay. thank you, rich.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Whenever we’re in the area, we always stay at this Red Roof. For under $50, our room is always immaculate. We always reserve the King suite, which has a fridge/microwave and a flat screen tv. For the price, you cannot go wrong booking a room here. There are restaurants nearby, even walking distance. We will definitely return. The front desk is always friendly…

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bu2fusul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJ10060, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
On behalf of our hotel staff. I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise. Our goal is to provide dependable service at a reasonable price. It "makes our day" when we deliver on our goal.

Thank you for your great recommendation, we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2012

The room was spacious and clean, the staff was helpful and friendly and the location was central to our trip. I highly recommend this hotel - its very economically priced and is close to a major road into Cleveland.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaoskim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJ10060, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
I would like to personally thank you for your positive review. All of our reviews are shared with our team members, and your review will certainly “Make Their Day”. Our goal is to provide outstanding dependable service and a reasonable price. This can only be measured through the eyes of our guests.
Again, thank you for “Making the Teams Day”. We all look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

I booked my reservation through Travelocity. Both Tripadvisor and Travelocity list "Business Center" as an amenity for this hotel, however, they don't have one. I informed the person working the front desk that I was misinformed, but I needed two pages printed for work and asked if he would be able to print them for me from his computer. He claimed the front desk computers were only for reservations and was unwilling to print the documents for me.

In addition, this is my second time staying here and being stuck upstairs after requesting at check-in to get a room downstairs. I was told there were no rooms available, even though the parking lot was empty (less than 15 cars). I checked in at 6, checked the parking lot again when I went out around 8 and it was still the same. I can only assume the rooms downstairs are reserved for those who do not book through third party's, like Travelocity. I don't think this is right, but I suppose its their hotel and their choice.

Otherwise, the rest of the reviews are on par. The rooms are nice and clean and a good economy hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NRSA4Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJ10060, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
I am deeply concerned with the issues you experienced during your recent stay. I would like to thank you for taking the time and bringing the issues to my attention.

My goal is to provide outstanding dependable service to all our guests at a reasonable price. It is disappointing to learn of the service you received. Please accept my sincere apology.

Our hotel sets itself apart by the quality of service that we provide to all our guests. Our success is measured by our guests. Comments and suggestions we receive are taken very seriously. They tell us what we are doing right, and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your experience is genuinely appreciated.

Please be assured that your service issues have been addressed, and appropriate action has been taken. I take pride in my hotel and staff. We will go above and beyond to prevent these types of issues from recurring. Next time you are in town, please give us another chance you will not be disappointed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

I've stayed at this motel several times when traveling to Cleveland. It's near the IX Center.

If you're looking for a budget motel this is a great choice! The front desk help is very helpful and the rooms are large, modern and CLEAN.

There are also lots of choices nearby to eat, Olive Garden, Damons, Friendly's, Panera Bread to name a few.
Jason

Room Tip: First floor rooms have outside doors, other floors have interior hallways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cog62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Middleburg Heights hotels
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
#7 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
264 reviews
0.4 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Middleburg Heights Cleveland
Home2 Suites by Hilton Middlebur...
#2 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
51 reviews
0.1 km away
Days Inn Cleveland Airport South
Days Inn Cleveland Airport South
#9 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airp...
#3 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
266 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland...
#1 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
602 reviews
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
#4 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights

Property: Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights
Address: 17555 Bagley Rd, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130-2551
Region: United States > Ohio > Middleburg Heights
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Middleburg Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Middleburg Heights Hotel Middleburg Heights
Red Roof Inn Middleburg Heights
Middleburg Heights Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing