We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
217
154
73
29
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
217
154
73
29
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cedar point hot breakfast room was clean night's sleep cleaning staff outdoor pool french toast the east coast breakfast staff first floor oatmeal off the highway the breakfast area train tracks staff was friendly other hotels free breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 490 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2014

We needed a place to stay overnight on a long trip and this was an excellent choice. Very close to Route 80 but far enough away for no highway noise. The building was inviting, the room was comfortable and clean. The free hot breakfast was wonderful. There were many chain restaurants for dinner within a few miles on the same road. The price was reasonable and a good value. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Up grades are needed, starting with the bed. A vent in the bathroom would be helpful too. The TV was a little bit to small for the room size. The staff checking in and out was very pleasant. The cookies at check in were good too. The internet was as slow as a turtle:( The 6.5 rating is fair for this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2014

This room had a trench-less shower and all towels, door locks and counter heights are the right level. The room was on first floor and it had easy access to the lobby and breakfast area with all done with accommodation of needs in mind. That was appreciated and what we look for in our travels.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeannette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

We booked our room online unknown that there are three Hampton Inn Hotels on the same street.

Our day at Cedar Point was cut short due to the bad weather. So we decided to check-in and wait out the storm. Little did we know, the storm would be checking in at the Hampton Inn.
The first Hampton Inn we stopped at was very nice and updated. We walked up to the front desk and was told we were at the wrong one, that ours was 5 miles down the road. Our fault. We jumped back into our car and found the second Hampton Inn. Getting to the hotel can be tricky. You need to turn into the Comfort Inn and make an immediate right turn and the road will take you to the small rectangle building. The building itself was recently renovated, clean and nice in appearance. But that's where the positives stop. After check-in, the clerk gave us our room key and off we went. Our room key didn't work since it was already occupied. We went back to the front desk and the clerk argued there was no way. So, off he went to investigate, leaving us at the desk. Strike 1. After a few moments, the clerk came back saying it was definitely occupied. Hmmm, we told you that. He gave us a second set of room keys. We said thank you and headed down the hall. The door wouldn't unlock. Strike 2. Now we were getting upset and glad this wasn't happening after a full day at Cedar Point. We expressed our frustration to the clerk and asked to move to the first Hampton Inn. He explained since we paid in full and online there was no way to transfer to the other hotel. Well I showed him the platinum plaque sitting on the counter top that says 100% customer satisfaction or money back, guaranteed. He didn't seem to care. Strike 3.

For what we needed, just a place to lay our heads before our drive home the next day. This hotel served it's purpose. But for a prolong stay, I would never recommend staying here. There are too many better options.

Date of stay: August 2014
1  Thank heyjimmy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Do not pay attention to the photos of the little white building...they opened a brand new high rise next door. They opened for business on Tuesday and we were there on Wed. and Thurs. Obviously, being new, they had some kinks to work out...the key card maker stopped working...the ice machines weren't working...but over all a beautiful hotel. Our only complaint...the elevator noise. When it arrives on the floor the doors open with an obnoxiously loud doorbell sound. We were halfway down the hall and it sounded like someone was ringing a doorbell to our room. The hotel is located right off the highway for easy access, and is close enough to Cedar Point to be convenient without dealing with the crowds. Highly recommend it!

Room tip: Request a room at the end of the hallway to avoid the elevator noise
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PMcD68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews