We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
217
154
73
29
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
217
154
73
29
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cedar point hot breakfast room was clean night's sleep cleaning staff outdoor pool french toast the east coast breakfast staff first floor oatmeal off the highway the breakfast area train tracks staff was friendly other hotels free breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 490 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

We had booked our stay at this hotel, last night, at the last minute. We spent the day at Cedar Point and booked a room from the parking lot of the amusement park. We arrived around 8:45pm and we were so kindly greeted by the girl at the front desk. I wish I remembered her name to give her some much deserved credit. She was very helpful and gave some recommendations of restaurants for us to get dinner. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. And the complimentary breakfast was delicious. It was a very pleasant stay and we will be back the next time we go to Cedar Point!

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Robyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gavin l, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sandusky South, OH, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

We are so happy to hear your experience at our hotel was wonderful! We hope to see you again the future!

Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2018

This hotel was conveniently located off I-80. The front desk employees were friendly and helpful. Pets are allowed in some rooms on first floor, so we stayed on second. Nice continental breakfast (complementary) as well

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Thank pnguin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gavin l, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sandusky South, OH, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2018

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gavin l, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sandusky South, OH, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 17, 2018

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gavin l, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sandusky South, OH, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 17, 2018

Uncle Mike's birthday, had a great time until I had to deal with the front desk and they seem to have something against me from the very beginning. Because of Drew I will return and hopefully we will have a better experience with the front desk.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Thank donaldstallings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gavin l, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Sandusky South, OH, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2018

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews