We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
5
11
8
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
11
8
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 33 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2017

The room itself was clean and the bed was comfy. The A/C seemed to either run on high or be off, but we dealt with it. At least it was cold. The hallway and stairway were dirty and didn't offer a good first or last impression. We stayed two nights and ate breakfast one of the mornings. Breakfast wasn't bad for being included in the stay - included eggs, bacon, sausage gravy, biscuits, pastries, waffles, and yogurt. Most hotels were booked solid due to a race and Cedar Point traffic. I wouldn't seek this one out again in the future but I'm sure there were worst places at this exit.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lilkt2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2018

We're sorry that we weren't able to exceed your expectations. I'm hopeful that you sought out one of our managers while you were on the property to discuss what we could have done to better accommodate you. Your description of our amazing breakfast spread sounds pretty spot on; I'm left wondering what could make it better. Additionally, we will use your comments about the public areas to further provide context for our staff and underscore the importance of attention to detail. We hope that you'd give us a chance in the future to prove our commitment to continuous quality improvement. We'd sure appreciate that opportunity!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2017

stayed here for one night after attending an event at the nearby Culinary Institute-the rooms were comfortable but due to the NHRA racing weekend the prices were doubled. I understand special events have higher rates, but we have traveled all over the country to NASCAR races and never paid $279 plus tax for an average hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank janeveritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We value your business and appreciate your feedback. To respond to your inquiry about the rates: We're very competitive with our rates. With all of the choices in our area, we wouldn't survive otherwise. What you might be missing is that we're a multiple-destination area. Not only do we enjoy having folks like yourselves as a part of NHRA racing but we also have the incredible Cedar Point amusement park in our own backyard--not to mention the Lake Erie Island, etc. All of those factors contribute to the rates that we charge.

At any rate, we're happy to heare that you enjoyed your stay with us and, should your travels bring you our way again, we certainly hope we'd be your CHOICE again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights while visiting Cedar Point Ride & Run. We were only in the room to sleep, it was worth the $ and the 20 minute drive to CP. I don't think I'd stay here except for CP trips because we're at the park all day and don't have to spend much time at the hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank N3802NDmaryj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for choosing to stay with us. We hope when your travels bring you back toward Cedar Point that you'll stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2017 via mobile

This hotel was perfect for our large family. We had the 3 bed suite for just over $100. It was large and spacious, and had a fridge and microwave. The free breakfast was great. They had eggs, waffles, pastries, bagels and toast, oatmeal and sausages, along with juices and hot beverages. The man who was working in the breakfast area that morning was amazing. He helped us gather food for all the kids, and was incredibly helpful and friendly. There was a pool, but we didn't use it. The building is an older and shows its age from the outside, but inside, it was newly renovated and very clean. If we're ever passing through again, we will be sure to stay here!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank JustLaura530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2018

We're happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that you had an enjoyable stay. Should your travels bring you back to our area in the future, we'd love to be able to be of service to you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

Nice, clean, comfortable hotel! Enjoyed our stay and not bad breakfast! Kids enjoyed the pool! We adults wanted to enjoy the hot tub but is was down for maintenance. All around nice place and will be back!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2018

Thank you for your kind words and wonderful rating. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us and can't wait to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews