We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Millersburg(Millersburg)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berlin Resort(Berlin)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zinck's Inn(Berlin)(Great Value!)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wallhouse Hotel(Walnut Creek)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlisle Inn(Walnut Creek)
US$129
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holmes with a View(Millersburg)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
118
38
4
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
38
4
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and hot tubgreat hotelhard boiled eggsamish countryfridge and microwavepool arearoom was cleangreek yogurtlady workingbreakfast selectionholmes countythe staff was friendly and helpfulan enjoyable stayfree breakfasthot breakfastdefinitely stay here againup to date
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2012

The whole place was very clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the rooms were quiet at night. Although the beds were not like home, they were clean, and comfortable and the bathrooms were nice. Updated flatscreen TV's.. nice warm indoor pool and hot tub, and a hot decent breakfast with scrambled eggs and sausage links, or scrambled eggs with sausage gravy and bisquits along with the other continental type items. I would definately stay here again!

Room Tip: We slept on the 3rd floor and our room was very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gadafone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I stayed in Millersburg during the Mt. Hope horse sale. When I checked in the evening desk clerk was friendly and pleasant. I soon felt like I had always known her. She also gave me directions to the sale and recommended a place to eat there, Mrs Yoder's , which was very good. The rooms were ample and clean. Noise was never a problem. I will be sure to stay there the next time I am in central Ohio.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weymann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Have stayed at this motel a couple of times before. Made a trip to the Amish Country,which we do about 3 times a year. Very nice woman checked me in. I gave her one of the special awards point cards,which she appreciated a lot. Blueberry waffles,scrambled eggs & sausage was great. Nice comfortable room. Worth your checking it out if in that area.

Room Tip: Top floors have less noise,and try to keep away from rooms close to the elevator,and ice machines if possible.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buchster2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We stayed here from Feb 10th thru the 12th, 2012. We need a spacious room with the 5 of us here. (We have 3 kids) This suite use to be 2 separate rooms, just to let you know the size here. It looks like an apartment... a real nice apartment! The hotel only has on e room like this. The other king jacuuzi suites are nice too, but not near as big.
When you walk in, the bath is immediatley to the right. Then past that bathroom door, also on the right is the jacuuzi bath tub, big enough for 2. It's shaped like a rounded triangle and very spacious. There is a kitchen counter past the jacuuzi with a sink, counter with a microwave and mini refrigerator under that. There is a cupboard under the sink to store non-refrigerated things. Next to the kitchen area is a table and 4 chairs, about the size of a card table, but all wood and pretty. there are 2 large windows in this living area, 1 in the kitchen area and one at the other end of the living room. This suite is situated on the 3rd floor in the corner overlooking the parkinglot and the little town of Millersburg. (Great sunsets by the way) The electric fireplace is between the 2 windows and very cozy. The livingroom has a sleeper sofa, 2 comfortable chairs... 1 highback with an ottoman and 1 overstuffed with an ottoman. The bed and sofabed were very comfortable, the pool was warm and the pool area was VERY well taken care of, no signs of mold or anything in need of repair. Staff was helpful and friendly. very clean hotel and suite. Breakfast was nice, hot and plentiful. We paid 116.00/night with AAA discount on the weekend. Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Millersburg is a nice quiet town a few miles from Berlin. There is also a Comfort Suites in Berlin (owned by the same as Millersburg) I like the quiet this location gives us after going thru the touristy crowded area in Berlin. East of Chicago Pizza place is down the street and has GREAT pizza! (and other stuff too)
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nickie623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Stayed with two other females and one younger child on a Thursday night. Hotel was fully booked, luckily we had booked about a week prior.

Greeted by a very nice woman, who was busy having to turn others away. We were on the third floor, now when you got off the elevator you certainly could smell stale cigarette smoke, but the room did not have that smell at all. Very simply done, but comfortable clean room with refrigerator.

Spent time poolside. Clean pool and hot tub. Sign said no food or drink, but we did bring in a pizza and wine in plastic cups and were respectful and cleaned up afterwards. For it being sold out, you could not tell poolside.

Now, breakfast was another story! Very busy and crowded. We took ours poolside. Make your own waffles, eggs (not very good, reconstituted), yogurts, donuts, muffins, bagels, apples, bananas, cereals, biscuits and gravy. The woman supplying it was very sweet and working hard to keep up.

The sleep was restful and quiet. The shower was wonderful, large enough bathroom. A lot of strategically placed electrical outlets in the rooms.

Overall nice place to stay while in Amish country.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dentalhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews