We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient Location to Amish Country”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Millersburg
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Millersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Sandusky, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Convenient Location to Amish Country”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

We have stayed here several times and thought it was time to give it the great review it deserves. Ladies at the check-in desk was pleasant and efficient. Our room was clean and nicely decorated. Free Internet. Small frig and microwave. We were quite comfortable in the room. Breakfast was very good. Waffles, donuts, fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs. More than enough to make us happy. We will be returning there again in the fall. Great place and good value.Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Have stayed in several different rooms and all very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickie712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    36
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
54
45
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Defiance, Ohio
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

The whole place was very clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the rooms were quiet at night. Although the beds were not like home, they were clean, and comfortable and the bathrooms were nice. Updated flatscreen TV's.. nice warm indoor pool and hot tub, and a hot decent breakfast with scrambled eggs and sausage links, or scrambled eggs with sausage gravy and bisquits along with the other continental type items. I would definately stay here again!

Room Tip: We slept on the 3rd floor and our room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gadafone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyalusing, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

I stayed in Millersburg during the Mt. Hope horse sale. When I checked in the evening desk clerk was friendly and pleasant. I soon felt like I had always known her. She also gave me directions to the sale and recommended a place to eat there, Mrs Yoder's , which was very good. The rooms were ample and clean. Noise was never a problem. I will be sure to stay there the next time I am in central Ohio.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weymann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Sandusky, Ohio
Level Contributor
129 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Have stayed at this motel a couple of times before. Made a trip to the Amish Country,which we do about 3 times a year. Very nice woman checked me in. I gave her one of the special awards point cards,which she appreciated a lot. Blueberry waffles,scrambled eggs & sausage was great. Nice comfortable room. Worth your checking it out if in that area.

Room Tip: Top floors have less noise,and try to keep away from rooms close to the elevator,and ice machines if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buchster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

We stayed here from Feb 10th thru the 12th, 2012. We need a spacious room with the 5 of us here. (We have 3 kids) This suite use to be 2 separate rooms, just to let you know the size here. It looks like an apartment... a real nice apartment! The hotel only has on e room like this. The other king jacuuzi suites are nice too, but not near as big.
When you walk in, the bath is immediatley to the right. Then past that bathroom door, also on the right is the jacuuzi bath tub, big enough for 2. It's shaped like a rounded triangle and very spacious. There is a kitchen counter past the jacuuzi with a sink, counter with a microwave and mini refrigerator under that. There is a cupboard under the sink to store non-refrigerated things. Next to the kitchen area is a table and 4 chairs, about the size of a card table, but all wood and pretty. there are 2 large windows in this living area, 1 in the kitchen area and one at the other end of the living room. This suite is situated on the 3rd floor in the corner overlooking the parkinglot and the little town of Millersburg. (Great sunsets by the way) The electric fireplace is between the 2 windows and very cozy. The livingroom has a sleeper sofa, 2 comfortable chairs... 1 highback with an ottoman and 1 overstuffed with an ottoman. The bed and sofabed were very comfortable, the pool was warm and the pool area was VERY well taken care of, no signs of mold or anything in need of repair. Staff was helpful and friendly. very clean hotel and suite. Breakfast was nice, hot and plentiful. We paid 116.00/night with AAA discount on the weekend. Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Millersburg is a nice quiet town a few miles from Berlin. There is also a Comfort Suites in Berlin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nickie623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level Contributor
152 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

Stayed with two other females and one younger child on a Thursday night. Hotel was fully booked, luckily we had booked about a week prior.

Greeted by a very nice woman, who was busy having to turn others away. We were on the third floor, now when you got off the elevator you certainly could smell stale cigarette smoke, but the room did not have that smell at all. Very simply done, but comfortable clean room with refrigerator.

Spent time poolside. Clean pool and hot tub. Sign said no food or drink, but we did bring in a pizza and wine in plastic cups and were respectful and cleaned up afterwards. For it being sold out, you could not tell poolside.

Now, breakfast was another story! Very busy and crowded. We took ours poolside. Make your own waffles, eggs (not very good, reconstituted), yogurts, donuts, muffins, bagels, apples, bananas, cereals, biscuits and gravy. The woman supplying it was very sweet and working hard to keep up.

The sleep was restful and quiet. The shower was wonderful, large enough bathroom. A lot of strategically placed electrical outlets in the rooms.

Overall nice place to stay while in Amish country.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dentalhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

Hotel staff pleasant and helpful for travelling in Amish country & to the music festival at Mohican Wilderness. Rooms were clean & temperature control excellent. Good sleep.

Hotel breakfast service excellent.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millersburg
8.3 km away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
10.5 km away
Comfort Suites Berlin
1.4 km away
Hotel Millersburg
Hotel Millersburg
#2 of 4 in Millersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Berlin Grande Hotel
10.7 km away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#2 of 4 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
16.0 km away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Millersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Millersburg

Property: Comfort Inn Millersburg
Address: 1102 Glen Drive, Millersburg, OH 44654-8944
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Millersburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Millersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Millersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
59 Room, 2016 Platinum Award Winner, features all non smoking rooms, complimentary hot breakfast, indoor salt whirlpool/pool area, in-room micro/fridge units, free high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Millersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millersburg Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Millersburg Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing