We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Local Place!”

Hickie's Hamburger Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in New Boston
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

We stopped for lunch on the recommendation of a local and we were so glad we did! The burgers were amazing (though slider sized, so order accordingly)! My husband also had the bean soup and a chili dog and he enjoyed everything. We will be sure to stop again when we are back in town!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Casey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 67 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

We were in the area and a local friend had suggested we stop for lunch. My friend loves hamburgers so this was perfect. The burgers are small so we ordered 2 each along with fries and onion rings to share. We were not disappointed. All was delicious. The service was great. This is one of those heart of America where you truly feel that close friendly home town feel. The price was very affordable also. One thing to note: this is on a one way street. If you're coming from the opposite direction look for Ohio Avenue.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Terrie3566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

The hamburgers are delicious. They are tiny so order two. And get the Frieda it’s brown gravy. It may sound weird but it is so good.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

This place is a gem. The workers a friendly and the atmosphere is great. You can watch your burgers being cooked right behind the counter. The hamburger are great. You can get your fries with gray, which is very tasty!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2018 via mobile

We ordered a few burgers, coleslaw, fries with gravy and onion rings and all of it was delicious! We had to wait a bit due to the lunch rush but it was well worth it! He waitresses were friendly and helpful too. Good service

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Barb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hickie's Hamburger Inn also viewed

 

Been to Hickie's Hamburger Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing