We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and close to Berlin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Dutch Valley Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Nice hotel. Close to Amish country. Breakfast good maybe a few more items needed such as eggs, bacon or sausage. Room was clean although conditioner and lotion would have been nice to add to the toiletries. Staff friendly. Nice pool area inside.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternDutchV, Front Office Manager at Best Western Dutch Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. Your feedback is very welcome and appreciated.

We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2017

This hotel was exactly what we were looking for, comfortable beds, clean room, quiet, staff friendly and helpful, great breakfast variety, near I-77 and restaurants. I would highly recommend this facility.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 389diannap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternDutchV, Front Office Manager at Best Western Dutch Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Thank you so much for your review. We certainly appreciate your feedback and, as always, will pass along your kind words to the rest of the staff.

We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

I enjoyed my stay. I was in the area to visit my husband who was on business in the area. The hotel is very clean the staff very helpful. I felt safe to go out side at night to walk my dogs. Parking was plentiful and I didn't worry about the security of my car. If you are in the are to visit the Football Hall of Fame this is a good choice. If you are passing through with pets this is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank SonarChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternDutchV, Front Office Manager at Best Western Dutch Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you so much for your review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I am also so grateful for your feedback .

We hope you will stay with us again the next time you visit the area.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

This is an average hotel at a good price. It was clean and the staff were helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the pool. The breakfast was okay. It could have used a little more variety. We would stay here again. The signage at this location was confusing. There is another hotel with a smaller sign underneath the Best Western sign. The bathroom was very small. I have no idea how you would get in there with a wheelchair or walker.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 557stacyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternDutchV, Front Office Manager at Best Western Dutch Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. For future reference, we do have handicap accessible rooms, with bigger bathrooms, for our guests who use wheelchairs or walkers.

Again, thank you. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Amazing! Rooms were clean. I am one to take my own bedding and cleaning supplies. I actually felt ok with laying in these beds. Pool was very nice. Breakfast was beyond amazing. Will defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank O826OMpauln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternDutchV, Front Office Manager at Best Western Dutch Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you so much for your review! We take pride in our property, and work hard to provide our guests with a clean, comfortable stay. Its wonderful to hear that you had such a positive experience during your stay with us, and we look forward to your return visit!

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Went to visit the Amish country Ohio. Very pretty country, got to go to the Amish restaurant to eat and the cheese factories. Leaves are just starting to change The food was very very good, The scenery was excellent too.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Layne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternDutchV, Front Office Manager at Best Western Dutch Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you had a good experience while you were in Amish country, and I hope you will stay with us again the next time you visit the area.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

The hotel was clean. The rooms are fresh with a nice decor. The staff is very friendly. Good hot breakfast. There were a lot of eating places close by. There was also a super Walmart near by. I would recommend this hotel. Exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank elvat2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternDutchV, Front Office Manager at Best Western Dutch Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback, and we're so happy that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you visit the area.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Philadelphia
0.2 km away
The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference Center
The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference...
#4 of 6 in New Philadelphia
120 reviews
0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Philadelphia
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New...
#3 of 6 in New Philadelphia
117 reviews
4.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dover, OH
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
#1 of 6 in New Philadelphia
312 reviews
4.3 km away
Comfort Inn Dover
Comfort Inn Dover
#2 of 3 in Dover
120 reviews
28.4 km away
Comfort Suites Berlin Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Dutch Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Dutch Valley Inn

Address: 161 Bluebell Dr SW, New Philadelphia, OH 44663-9660 (Formerly Super 8 New Philadelphia)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > New Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in New Philadelphia
Price Range: $101 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Dutch Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Dutch Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dutch Valley Hotel New Philadelphia
Super 8 New Philadelphia
Super Eight New Philadelphia
New Philadelphia Super 8
New Philadelphia Super Eight
Best Western Dutch Valley Inn New Philadelphia, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing