We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasty”

Kosar's Wood-Fired Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Kosar's Wood-Fired Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 43 Restaurants in Northfield
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed October 2, 2017

The food is fabulous. I had scallops and shrimp. Very good. My husband had filet and lobster. He said it was one of the best he's had. Very friendly help there. It was pleasant and we will go back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lexylou55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockRocksino, Manager at Kosar's Wood-Fired Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Thank you for your review, lexylou55! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your meal and had a pleasant dining experience. Your feedback means a lot to our team and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 179 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2017

While visiting the Hardrock Rasino, we opted to have dinner at Kosars since it's located inside the Hardrock. We approached the hostess station and indicated party of 2, they said the only available seating was a "high top table". Mind you, the place was less than 1/2 full and never was filled to capacity while we were there....The seating was a little uncomfortable and the table was too small. Our server, Brad, was the best part of the show! Friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable...We started off with a bottle of wine and bacon wrapped scallops, which were slightly under cooked. You are not served a salad here, instead you self serve at a soup and salad bar. Kind of odd for a more upscale restaurant, but it was staffed by an attendant who kept it clean and well stocked - he was physically cleaning and cutting the veggies behind the counter. For our entrees we ordered the veal picatta and the prime rib. The veal cutlet was very large and, from all accounts, was tasty. The prime rib was dry, chewy and wasnt very warm when served -- this was disappointing. We also split a very large baked sweet potato served with cinnamon butter. We passed on dessert...We didnt go here for the name, rather we went for the convenience. Having dined at other HardRock Casino's we expected more....Good service, average & over priced food. Lesson learned, we wont dine here during our next visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Darla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockRocksino, Manager at Kosar's Wood-Fired Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Thank you for rating us Darla P! We are glad to hear that you had great service but are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with other aspects of your dining experience. We value your thorough and candid feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve on our guest experience. Your comments have been shared with our Food & Beverage Team for further review! Thank you again and we hope that you will reconsider and visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile

We sat at the bar to take advantage of Happy Hour. The drinks are quite reasonable and the bar menu is very good. We started with Calamari which was excellent. My wife had the French Dip sandwich and I had the burger. Both were large, tasty and served hot. We like sitting at the bar and watching the Tribe play.

Thank Mikeshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockRocksino, Manager at Kosar's Wood-Fired Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your dining experience Mikeshy! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our Happy Hour menu! That's great news! We hope that you will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

Friends and I went here for a light dinner and drinks before a show at the Hard Rock Casino. We were all very pleased with our selections: confit wings, crab cakes, and prime rib shepherd's pie. The portions were very good for a light dinner and quite filling. There was a good selection of wines and craft beers. The service was good, a little bit slow, but nothing that would put us off returning. The menu was on the pricier side but it is a more upscale selection. Would definitely return if I found myself in the area again.

Thank iMelanieMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockRocksino, Manager at Kosar's Wood-Fired Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Thank you for your review, iMelanieMe. It's great to hear you enjoyed your dining experience at Kosar's Wood-Fired Grill. Your positive comments about your meal is very much appreciated. Thank you for visiting us during your time at the Rocksino and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

We went here for a nice dinner out. This was not a good decision.

Ordered the veal and a steak with a side of risotto.

Ugh. Steak was ordered medium, came out without any pink to the meat. That is a well steak not medium. It was so over seasoned made it unbearable. Veal was so over cooked it was tough and dry. Risotto was not brought with the main meals and we had to ask about it. Wish we hadn't. It was dry, clumpy and mostly tasteless. But at least the rice was undercooked.

The management tried to say we should have told them, but we couldn't tell them as they didn't come back to ask us. They asked us if we wanted desert, but I couldn't eat anything else there.

I should have known it was not going to be a good meal when the best thing in the bread basket was the flat bread.

One last thing on the wait staff, we sat a a table for four and there were only two of us. They just pushed the other two settings to the far side of the table and didn't take it away.

Needless to say, I will not be back.

Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockRocksino, Manager at Kosar's Wood-Fired Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Steve F. We are sorry to hear your visit did not meet your expectations. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. Our culinary team takes our patrons feedback very seriously and your comments will be shared with them and our management team to review. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to welcome you back on a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kosar's Wood-Fired Grill also viewed

 

Been to Kosar's Wood-Fired Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing