We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Complaints”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Port Clinton
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“No Complaints”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I was only there for a night but the room was clean and the bed comfortable. No Bed Bugs! (I check) The breakfast in the morning was ok. The oatmeal was a little overcooked and gummy but I was good with the hard boiled eggs, bagels, cream cheese,juice and coffee. The tv was ok, not a lot of channels. Probably my only complaint would be the swimming pool. The pool itself was nice but the chlorine level was toxic. I submerged once and it was ten minutes before my eyes quit burning. Kept my head above the water line the rest of the swim.There was a good mexican joint next door that I ate dinner at. It was tasty and the price was reasonable. Although the hostess could use some lessons in friendliness.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hankEWait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    88
    54
    20
    17
See reviews for
93
68
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dover, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We stayed at the Sleep Inn Sept 5-Sept 9 on a short family vacation. The hotel was one of the cleanest hotels we have stayed at - the room was spotless as was the bathroom. The hotel staff was friendly, helpful and always available to answer any questions that we had. The Continental breakfast was nothing fancy but the food was fresh and there was a decent selection to choose from. The indoor pool was clean and warm and the hotel provided towels in the pool area so that you dont have to use the towels from your room. Overall we recommend this hotel if you are staying in the Port Clinton area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 820Heidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We had originally booked at a different hotel close by but left after seeing and smelling the room. The staff at the Sleep Inn was so friendly. Was able to book us a room right then and there, checked us in right away and even let me see my room prior to booking. I was amazed at how nice the hotel was for such a great price. I would highly reccommend staying there.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JacobsMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenfield, WI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2011

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. We would stay there again

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Liverpool, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

I mainly selected this motel for price and conveneince on an overnight trip to Put in Bay. I was pleasantly suprised at how nice it was. We had a King Suite that was large and clean. The bath room was probably the biggest I have ever seen. Just a very short walk from the entrance were two very nice restaurants and within a short drive were several others. The breakfast was not the best, but very good for the price. Overall a great value.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank ohioman_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Shower water could have been a bit warmer, beds quite comfortable

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2011

My wife and I wanted to go to Lake Erie for a few days. We checked prices at several hotels in the Port Clinton area, and this was one of the lower priced hotels. We did not have a lot of money bugeted for the trip....short getaway....but we were wondering if the lower price meant a poor quality hotel. We decided to make the reservations and we were very pleased with this hotel. It was clean, the staff was friendly, the continental breakfast was great, and our room was very nice. We will definitely stay here again when we come back to this area. It is a great hotel for the money.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Clinton
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton
4.9 km away
Best Western Port Clinton
Best Western Port Clinton
#4 of 17 in Port Clinton
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 17 in Port Clinton
204 reviews
7.5 km away
South Beach Resort Hotel
South Beach Resort Hotel
#1 of 3 in Marblehead
298 reviews
6.9 km away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#3 of 17 in Port Clinton
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 947 SE Catawba RD, Port Clinton, OH 43452-2659
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Port Clinton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Port Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep Inn & Suites is prime location for your Port Clinton vacation. We are close to African Safari-East Harbor State Park and the ferries to Put-N-Bay. We offer a complementary shuttle to the Jet Express (offer only peek season), early check in to get you vacationing faster. Complementary Hot Breakfast served from 6am - 10am daily, heated indoor pool and don't forget a nice fresh renovated room and an atmosphere that is warm and friendly. Come check us out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Port Clinton
Port Clinton Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Clinton, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing