We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great jacuzzi room for couples”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Port Clinton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2012

The room was clean and organized. However, the bathroom was surprisingly small. It was difficult to shut the door without falling in the shower or the toilet. Overall, the hotel was well maintained and pleasing to the eye. The jacuzzi was a wonderful addition and made the trip quite relaxing and romantic.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi room was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Greetings Heather S,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. Thank you for the wonderful and honest review about our establishment; we greatly appreciate you taking the time to let us and other travelers know about your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kim Bartish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

952 - 958 of 1,101 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2012

We preregistered for a one night stay with our 3 grandchildren. Check in was quick and efficient. Our room was ready. We had just returned from our annual trip to African Safari. The selections for eating are many and close to the Inn. The kids swam in the beautiful heated pool and loved it. We had a great and varied breakfast buffet. Lots of choices for all. Hot foods hot and cold were refrigerated. The kids returned to the pool for a last minute dip before leaving, but couldn't stay because the chlorine was too strong and burned their eyes. I reported it to the main desk when we left. The girl apologized and said someone would be down immediately to check and correct it. I would return again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grannieonthego22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Dear Grannieonthego22,

Thank you for such a positive review about our staff and establishment. We greatly appreciate it.

Kim Bartish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Checked in to this facility on a Thursday afternoon. Room was fairly clean, had a musty smell. TV remote guide function inoperative. List of channels in hotel guide was not up to date, compounding difficulty in finding programs. Sheets were clean and of high thread count. Free continental breakfast was decent. Good value. Nothing to rave about.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackoroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2012

Greetings Jackroe,

Thank you for taking the time to let us and other travelers know about your experience you had while visiting our facility. We are sad that we did not exceed your expectations. We hope you treat this as an isolated incident and encourage you to visit us again and give us a second chance. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kim Bartish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

At the front desk there were two Kim's that did an outstanding job taking care of my family's needs. Carol on nights did help by supplying towels for our family and called the cops on a party getting out of hand one floor up. The kitchen area person was really sharp in warning me wet floors to be sure I didn't take a spill when leaving the hotel. It is this paying close attention to the customer's needs that makes the stay really worth it. I am glad we decided to get our room here.There is only one gripe if ANY. We stayed in Room 220. It is next to the lobby. The TV ran all night and you could hear it in our room. Another thing is you could hear the lobby music also. So my criticism isn't their policy on running music or TV's it is the sound proofing of the walls (which is why the room a rating 4 not 5). If you decide get a room here steer clear of the lobby walls if you are a light sleeper.

Room Tip: When deciding on a room steer clear of the walls facing the lobby if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indigoguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2012

Greetings Indigoguy,

Thank you for the honest review about our staff and service. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and will be back; we look forward to welcoming you. We greatly appreciate it when guests let us know what we are doing right and what we are doing wrong ih hopes of improving our guest's satisfaction and experience. As per comments in your review about the music and the TV noise, we are putting forth a policy that the Great Room TV is to turned down and the music is to be turned off each night. We would like to thank you for bringing it to our attention. Once again thank you for such an honest review and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to let us and other travelers know what a great stay you experienced.

Kim Bartish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We were in the area for a wedding. We stayed there because that's were the wedding party was staying. Our room was nice and clean. More importantly the folks working there were friendly and helpful. The day after our departure they called me to let me know that I had left my phone charger in the room and they actually offered to ship it to me.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vmanvman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Dear Vmanvman,

Our number one goal is to exceed our guests expectations and it pleases us that we have exceeded yours. Thank you for taking the time to inform us and other travelers about your experience with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Kim Bartish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I recently stayed there for my wedding night in Port Clinton. It was ideal location because it was around the corner from the Min Ami Winery where we got married. The hotel and staff accommodated myself and our party for the event. They went above and beyond when it came to getting me a room when I wasn't pleased with the other hotel I was at. Kim and Melissa are top notch when it comes to customer sevice.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dpan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Greetings Dpan1,

Let us congratulate you on your marriage; we wish you both the best of luck. It was our greatest pleasure to be the host hotel for your friends and family. We enjoyed having everyone stay with us. Thank you for letting us know what a great stay you had.

Kim Bartish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I enjoyed this hotel great service, The lady at the front desk was a great help. Recommended
a great place to eat, good food and great music.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eagleyegene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Greetings Eagleyegene:

We are extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay and visit to Port Clinton, Ohio. Thank you for taking the time to inform other travelers and us know about your stay. We hope when visiting Port Clinton in the future we can be your choice for lodging.

Kim Bartish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Clinton
2.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton
1.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 17 in Port Clinton
239 reviews
7.0 km away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#3 of 17 in Port Clinton
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Best Western Port Clinton
Best Western Port Clinton
#4 of 17 in Port Clinton
285 reviews
14.3 km away
Bay Lodging Resort
Bay Lodging Resort
#1 of 7 in Put in Bay
244 reviews
6.7 km away
OurGuest Inn & Suites
OurGuest Inn & Suites
#5 of 17 in Port Clinton
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton

Address: 50 NE Catawba Rd, Port Clinton, OH 43452-3701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Port Clinton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Port Clinton
Price Range: $136 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We know that comfort and convenience are top priorities on every traveler’s mind. That’s why we designed our Holiday Inn Express & Suites® experience around your unique needs. Stylish accommodations and streamlined guest services help get you where you’re going, while our signature bedroom and bathroom collections might give you a reason to stay behind.A vacation at Lake Erie doesn’t get any better than when you stay at our hotel overlooking one of Ohio’s northern lagoons. Our large selection of comfortable and modern rooms and spacious suites are equipped for a great family vacation plus you’ll enjoy a HOT Breakfast, large atrium-style indoor pool, and children 17 and under stay free! The hotel has a stable and robust high speed wireless internet. •FREE Jet Express Shuttle (time and availabilty varies)•Free Express Start HOT Breakfast served every morning•Large atrium-styled indoor pool and whirlpool•High speed Internet access - Reliable, Robust and Fast!•Business center with fax and photocopy service available•32" HD Flat Panel Televsions - ALL HD - 72 HD Channels•Microwave and refridgerators in each room•In-room coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and safe•Free local and 800 calls•Children 19 and under stay free with an adult ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Travelocity.ca and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Port Clinton
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton Hotel Port Clinton
Holiday Inn Express Port Clinton
Holiday Inn Port Clinton
Port Clinton Holiday Inn
Catawba Island Ohio
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing