We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent dinner ”
Review of Melini Cucina

Melini Cucina
Ranked #16 of 79 Restaurants in Portsmouth
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

Excellent service and excellent food. If you’re looking for good food make sure and stop here. Brandy and Mariah provided excellent service

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank rodf898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 54 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

Great service, food was good for the price. Grading on a sliding scale, its not St Lewis or Philly, but it is decent, hot food priced appropriately. Good service. Quick.
I would happily come back. Good "homey" italian for a traveller.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank scottj325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Has the Calzone here the ham and cheese. It had a lot of cheese, a good amount of ham and a little too much bread but it was good. My husband had the eggplant with spaghetti. He liked it but said the tomato sauce was a little on the runny side.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 447krystalr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018

Was a little underwhelmed by the food. It was ok. Had the Chicken Alfredo. Daughter got the Shrimp Alfredo. My chicken looked like the Kroger Brand chicken strips. Not good! But the bread and desserts were good. We got the cheesecake. Service was great and the restaurant was very clean.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TCo2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2017

Melini offers a pleasant dining room with beautiful wood interior and bar. Very conveniently located, open for lunch and dinner.. I enjoy the pasta dishes, the salads and the bread that is offered at each table. The portions are well prepared and ample so appetites of all sizes are satisfied. I would think this would be a great place for a business lunch but there are no meeting rooms to my knowledge. However, I find the atmosphere relaxing because seems it is always peaceful when we dine there. Pizza here is pretty good as well.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Melini Cucina also viewed

 
Portsmouth, OH
 

Been to Melini Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing