We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place with good food!”

The Portsmouth Brewing Company
Ranked #4 of 75 Restaurants in Portsmouth
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 14, 2018

We enjoy eating at places with character instead of the cookie cutter chain restaurants and The Portsmouth Brewing Co certainly has character! The outside of the building invites you in and the brewery decor inside has a warm welcoming feel.

Hubby, son and I had been hiking at Shawnee State Park and went to Portsmouth Brewing Co for dinner and drinks. Hubby had the Pilsner and my son had the Bobcat Tracks. Both were happy with their choices

The onion ring appetizer was yummy-real onion rings. A tad greasy but not bad.

We all had Lasagna, which came with salad and breadsticks. The meal was reasonable priced and quite tasty! Our waitress was friendly and did a good job of taking care of us.

I would certainly recommend this place to someone looking for a casual, fun place to eat and drink that isn’t overpriced.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Cathie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 122 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

A couple of us rode down to the Portsmouth flood wall mural. This oldest brewery in Ohio is right around the corner. The pizza is good, the spinach artichoke dip is hot and gooey, the wings are yummy. There is a craft beer for every taste...or if craft beer isn't your thing...their Pilsner is a good regular old beer. The place is in an interesting old brick building. Parking is a bit limited in the lot beside it...but there is street parking and if you're not on a motorcycle there is a rough gravel lot across the street.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank margievet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

This is the oldest continuous operating brewery in Ohio. Good atmosphere. Stop in and try the Pilsner or Red Bird. Both awesome.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank jhedrick60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

The food is good, but the headliner is the beer, brewed on the premises. My favorite is the Red Bird Ale, but they have something for virtually every taste. Check it out.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pongji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Food was delicious. My husband got the loaded fries and a fish sandwich. So much fish he had to eat it with a fork. I got ham and cheese sub and fries. Very good.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Portsmouth Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to The Portsmouth Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing