We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family trip”
Review of Island Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Island Club
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Great family trip”
Reviewed 21 September 2011

My family (myself, husband and four month old son) stayed at Island Club rentals from September 13-16, 2011. We had house #105. It was a wonderful place to stay while on the island and very afforadable after the main summer season. I made the reservation by phone and was emailed all necessary paperwork, which has to be emailed, faxed or mailed back. Upon arrival, we got our keys from the lock box. Our house was very nice and for the most part clean. The only thing that could have used a good sweep was the deck.

Our house had three bedrooms, each which had two full size beds. There were two full size bathrooms. The master bath had both a huge tub and a shower stall. The kitchen was nicely stocked (plates, cups, utensils, pots, pans, refridgerator (no ice trays though), stove, microwave and two coffee pots). The living room had a nice flat screen tv and direct tv. We had both a front patio and back deck, along with a nice gas grill (we used this the first night we arrived to make steaks).

The beds were pretty comfortable and each had it's own comforter and pillows. The comforters didn't look very clean but you have to bring your own linens (sheets, towels, etc) anyways. There was a washer and dryer, which wasn't listed in the description on the website, so that was a nice perk but we hadn't counted on this so we didn't bring laundry soap. However, you can easily pick some up at the grocery store on the island.

We went into the pool the first night we arrived (it was too chilly the other days) and found the pool really nice and clean. There were alot of lounge chairs also.

The house had both a/c and heat (we used both on our trip due to fluxuating temps).

We visited after Labor Day so it was very quiet during our trip. We didn't have any problems and would highly recommend Island Club. It was wonderful to have a whole house to ourselves. We walked downtown many times and found the walk very enjoyable. It took around 20-25 minutes but it's all flat so it really went fast. The location is also close to the winery (I'd say around 10 minutes), miniature golf and the South Bend chocolate company.

If you have any questions, feel free to message me. Island Club was great and we will definitely be staying there again!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachlover325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    23
    13
    5
    11
See reviews for
35
8
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Avon Lake
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

For the past 16 years, I have been going to Put In Bay with family and friends. The Island has something for everyone......nightlife and family life. Staying at the Island Club is one of the best deals on the island. If you don't want to stay in a hotel because you prefer having your own kitchen and deck, they offer the best cabins on Put In Bay. Their service is wonderful and they do a great job of keeping the cabins in tip top shape. I would recommend them to anybody.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AvonLakeDebGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorain, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

My friends and I stay at the Island Club at least once a year. It is a terrific time! The cabins are always well maintained and spotless. We have always had such a positive experience, everything there is first-class!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tenamarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Island Club is the BEST!! We always book thru island club . Always clean units, plenty of room for a large group. Pool is very well maintained and fun. The Island Club cab drivers are efficient, and so much fun, very friendly and helpful. Book your next trip to the Bay thru Island Club and you can't go wrong!!

Room Tip: ask for villa by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheenasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Our group always chooses to stay and plan our weekends through Island Club rentals. There is none better or more responsive and in tune with our needs! Thanks everyone at Island Club who made our weekend AWESOME¡

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pamchriscarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We have a group of 10 that have been coming to The Island Club for about 10 years. Once they put the pool in it made it even better. We always stay at on of the places next to the pool. They are great 3 bedroom units that sleep 5-6 people with everyone have their own bed. So much more room with Kitchen, 2 baths, and a deck, and less exspensive than a hotel room downtown. The staff and cab drivers have become friends with us and take good care of us.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scolebrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2011

My friends and family stay at the Island Club twice each year. The homes are always well maintained and fully equiped with cooking necessities. Alsi, the rental department (Jerry & Barb) are wonderful to schedule your trip with. When we go we fill each home with the maximum occupancy which keeps our individual costs to a minimum. I highly reccomend staying at the Island Club for your trip!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudySantille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Put in Bay
1.5 km away
Bay Lodging Resort
Bay Lodging Resort
#1 of 7 in Put in Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
2.7 km away
Harbour View Suites
Harbour View Suites
#4 of 7 in Put in Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
12.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 km away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#3 of 17 in Port Clinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
16.0 km away
South Beach Resort Hotel
South Beach Resort Hotel
#1 of 3 in Marblehead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
1.7 km away
Put-in-Bay Resort Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Club

Property: Island Club
Address: 1490 Put in Bay Rd, Put in Bay, OH 43456-6806
Region: United States > Ohio > Put in Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Put in Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Island Club 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Island Club Rentals has been proudly serving Put-in-Bay and the Lake Erie Islands for nearly 20 years with rental home assistance. Great pride and joy is taken in fully assisting our guests in finding the best vacation home accommodations for their friends and family. We are dedicated to ensuring our Put in Bay guests will be at ease during the planning of their trip. Our experience and vacation home rental expertise will ensure that you and yours will have an amazing vacation on the Crown Jewel of Lake Erie, Put-in-Bay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Island Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Club Put In Bay, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing