We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We had a blast!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Development Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Put in Bay, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cynthia D
Akron, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We had a blast!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The Island Club is a wonderful place to stay. We have stayed at this resort a few times and most recently over Memorial Weekend 2014. We rented a nice 3 bedroom home for our children and grandchildren for a fun weekend away. The Island Club resort is a great central location for all the fun activities the island has to offer.. The pool is awesome and the staff was great to work with. After we were on the ferry back to the mainland at the end of our stay, we discovered our cell phone was left at our rental home. We contacted management at the Island Club resort about our problem. They sent staff to the house to find the phone . It was found and delivered to us on the next ferry. This saved us both time and expense. I would highly recommend this resort because their service oriented staff really came to our rescue.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location
Liked least: Some of the interior and exterior furniture is showing some wear and tear.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khane24
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome stay at Put in Bay”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Our stay at Island Club Rentals was a great one. When we arrived, the staff was very friendly, and even delivered our golf cart to our cottage within 30 minutes of making the reservation. The cottage was very clean, had plenty of beds, the basic kitchen amenities, and had a gas grill for grilling out, along with two separate decks to relax on. Overall, I would definitely recommend staying at the Island Club to anyone looking for a fun vacation at Put in Bay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
curtis m
Oregon, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing First Experience at The Bay”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I booked this through Dottie, she was very helpful and kind through out our stay. Our house was very clean, spacious and secluded. I would go back in a heart beat. Our group had a blast and not one complain about our stay besides... the house needs to updated and replaced.other than that everything was easy and no confusion about booking, checking in or out, or our golf cart rental. Thanks again Dottie for a wonderful First experience at the Bay. We thank you!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Getting to meet Dottie, what a hard worker, she is very customer friendly
Liked least: house needed updated in a few areas
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn C
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Island Club #97 was great!”
Reviewed July 14, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

The Island Club rental homes appear to be "hit or miss". Some look quite nice, and others appear to have seen better days. We were lucky enough to rent #97, and it was really nice. No house in the resort is perfect, so we chose not to worry about the little things (fridge had no shelves on the door, there were small damages to walls and fixtures, low water pressure in showers) and just focus on the enjoyment of the week in Put in Bay. This house is situated in a great little corner lot within the Island Club. The back deck was private, and the front was nice to enjoy the grill and picnic table. The house was clean, with basic kitchen necessities and plenty of space in the 3 bedrooms with 5 full beds. Overall, I would highly recommend this as one of the nicer homes in the Island Club!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing