We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected higher-end dining in Put-in-Bay”

Upper Deck Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 41 Restaurants in Put in Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch
Reviewed September 4, 2017

Nicer higher-end dining that accepts casually dressed diners. Two of my dining companions' steaks were prepared exactly to their liking. My twin small lobster tails were a little dry, having been slightly overcooked, but were otherwise OK, with plenty of drawn butter. Decent but not spectacular wine and beer list.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Kikik9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 407 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile

The wifey and I were getting really hungry. I ordered a few Mojitos. and they know how to make therm. We then ordered the lobster bisk, amazing. Wifey ordered the Walleye and perch diner, and I had the lobster Mac & cheese. OH MY DAMN! It was unbelievable. We ate outside on the deck. Worth the wait. It was the perfect day.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank WerldTrav3l3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

Had lunch here today and enjoyed it. There's an order at the window and eat at a picnic table area downstairs. Upstairs is the restaurant. Not as much outdoor seating, but has a large bar area that you can see windows all around the room. Lobster bisque poutine fries were delicious and my mom had a veggie wrap that looked fantastic. The service was quick at the bar, even though it got busy right after we showed up. Food came out fast. A nicer restaurant than many of the bar selections nearby, but still a casual feel to the place. I would come back again.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 318aprilh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2017

We went here our first night on the island and had a great fish dinner. Nice atmosphere. Our server was attentive and we had a good view of the lake.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marcie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

Our waitress was Mandalyn and she was extremely rude. I did not leave a tip on my bill because the group I was with covered the tip for me, and after we left she literally chased us outside the restaurant and demanded a reason why I didn't leave her a tip on my bill. Extremely unprofessional, she is unfit to be a waitress and should be fired.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank raeganthumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Upper Deck Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Upper Deck Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing