We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Sandusky
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great stay for the price.”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

I would have gave this review all 5's but only one thing could have made my stay a little better is if they could have had a microwave and a refridgerator in the room. I knew there was not going to be one after reading the room description, but it could have helped. Other then that I had a great stay. When we arrived at the hotel we had rented 2 rooms, and the 2 rooms actually had a door between them so we were able to open the doors and have like one big room. We even rented these two rooms the day of our stay and it was a Saturday, so I was suprised they were able to accomodate give us two rooms right next to each other. Their staff was amazing, helpful, friendly and very personable. Their pool is open from 9am-1am, was just the right temperature and very clean, along with there huge, relaxing hot tub. Also, the beds were incredibly comfortable, clean and so soft. Overall, I would most definitely stay here again, especially if we need two rooms or more.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissLace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    112
    51
    17
    10
See reviews for
178
75
10
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Billingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Stopped for 1 night to break up a long road trip. Room was clean, tidy and above all quiet even though the hotel was moderately busy. This was not pre booked, I walked in off the street and within 5 minutes I was in my room. The local knowledge of the receptionist was outstanding, giving some really good advice on where to eat locally. The only downer was the quality of the breakfast fell a little short of the mark compared with other Hampton I have stayed in.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrisclough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed at the Hampton Sandusky this past weekend for my daughter's cheerleading competition. We were surprised by how friendly the staff at the front desk were. Easiest check in process I've ever experienced. It was as if they were waiting for us. The place was clean, and typical Hampton. The breakfast was great, hot and cold selections, one day there was cheese omelletes and sausage, the other scrambled eggs and bagel toppers. They were OK. Lots of pastries, muffins, oatmeal, cereal, fruit, make your own waffles etc. Lots of choices. Tons of restaurants around this hotel (Ryan's buffet, Sonic drive in, Fazoolis, Steak and shake, Wendy's, BK, Olive garden, chinese etc etc it's all here. About a minute to Walmart, Meijers and a couple of minutes to Target. Literally one minute to the Kalahari where my daughter's competition was. Perfect location. I didnt use the pool but it was open late and quiet while we were there. The beds were comfy, they had the great duvets that Hampton are known for. Our room was immaculate. We had the accessible room and the washroom was huge. I think our room was bigger than most because it was accessible.
Note: Most hotels in thie area need refurbishing. We viewed quite a few of them. None of them are modern, brand new excpetional hotels. Given this, we compared and chose the Hampton. It may not be top notch super modern, but none of them are in this area. It is a very nice hotel though with a great staff and you'll get a good night's sleep in a clean room.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3girlsandaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
194 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I have stayed in this hotel many times now, and continue to like the Hampton model... in spite of the aging of some of the properties.

The staff here is always great and the location right on 250 works very well for me. The high speed internet could have been a little higher speed, but it is free as is the parking. Cookies were ready when I checked in.

If you are looking for a clean and modeately priced hotel in Sandusky, this Hampton Inn is a good bet.

Room Tip: Just be specific (high floor, quiet room, close to exit, etc)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoasterWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

This is an older building that seems to have previously been owned by a different hotel chain. The age doesn't show too much except that the rooms are very small. They are quite cramped and there isn't even a mini fridge or a microwave. We had to deal with the typical Hampton Inn heating and cooling unit, which means you put it a dial on a setting and it just blows and blows until you turn it off. There is no thermostat. We decided it was easier to have it be a little too warm instead of way too cold. There was one painfully slow elevator for the whole place.

The front desk staff and the lady working the breakfast were all very nice and as helpful as they could be. The breakfast was good and featured a variety of options that satisfied us. There was plenty of room in the dining area, which was appreciated. There is a pool, but we didn't have a chance to use it. Space and pools are great for kids.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UtahJohn22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

This was the first time we had been to Cedar Point. The hotel is located about 5 minutes from the park. Very easy to find. We checked in to the hotel late after staying until the park closed at 10. Front desk was very helpful. The pool and hot tub are open until 1:00.
We found the hotel quiet and had no problem getting a good nights rest before heading to the park in the morning. The breakfast was good.(good assortment-attendant worked hard to keep everything filled)
We would recommend this hotel. The rate is fair and we felt we received good value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Foursmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2011

This hotel was very clean, room was great, employees at the front desk were very accommodating and nice, the breakfast was great, we were even brought a refrigerator when requested. Overall a fantastic experience and will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jan596611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandusky hotels
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#5 of 35 in Sandusky
324 reviews
0.9 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 35 in Sandusky
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
0.8 km away
Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Waterpark
5.9 km away
Cedar Point's Express Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central

Property: Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central
Address: 6100 Milan Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870-5870
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sandusky
#3 Family Hotel in Sandusky
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sandusky
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central Hotel Sandusky
Sandusky Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing