We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Hilton” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Sharonville
Certificate of Excellence
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
128 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hilton”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2011

I stayed with my wife for one night mid-week. Everything about the stay was fine. Reservation was in order, room was ready, lobby very nice, bedroom, living room, bath all clean. As others have mentioned it is close to I-75 but we did not notice the sound and it did not interfere with sleeping. A few restaurants were nearby, nothing special, but enough selection that we could find something to eat. (The Ruby Tuesday delivery menu in the room was a reduced version of the regular menu.)

I found the fitness center to be fine but I only use the treadmill. I concur that breakfast was good but the one server seemed to a bit overwhelmed as there were probably 10 tables occupied. But it still only took us about 30 minutes to eat and it was good. Buffet was a bit limited but the kitchen could prepare regular breakfast items and the server did offer more of anything if we wanted it.

I would not recommend this hotel if you are intending on sight seeing in Cincinnati but it is very convenient for a one night stay if passing through. Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    106
    48
    14
    8
See reviews for
95
55
20
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2011

Arrived at the Hilton Garden Inn (my hotel of choice during business travel) and was greeted by a very friendly front desk clerk. Check in was quick and efficient and fresh baked cookies adorned the front desk.

The lobby is bright and cheery with an abundance of natural light. I also found this area to be clean, neat and well organized.

I entered my room and inspected the king bed. Sheets were white, clean and crisp and the comforter smelled freshly laundered. The beds in HGI’s are very comfortable and better than other similar priced hotel chains. The select comfort mattress is my favorite and I slept well. The room had a chair and floor lamp but the lamp did not function. The desk/work area was sufficient but the desk lamp was not functioning properly. The Herman Miller desk chair is always a bonus.

Inspection of the bathroom revealed a very clean bathroom well stocked with towels and amenities. The television is standard definition. For the price this hotel needs to upgrade to flat screen HD. The TV was a bit of a disappointment as the picture was blurry and it looked very dated.

The room was very clean and had new carpet. It also had a clean, working microwave and refrigerator as well as an auto drip coffee pot.

This location does not offer in-room dining from its kitchen. The food is provided by the neighboring Ruby Tuesday. I did order from the menu and my food arrived in approximately 30 minutes. It was delivered by a very friendly staff member who was all smiles.

The HVAC was quiet and did not hinder my sleep. The small drawback is the location of this hotel, it sits less than 75 yards away from I75 and the constant sound of the interstate is a bit annoying. It’s a good location to points in Cincinnati but just too close to the interstate.

Would I stay again…..it wouldn’t be my first choice, because of the proximity to the highway but I would stay again. Would I recommend...Yes, the cleanliness, staff and comfort of this hotel was definitely better than average and based on those factors I would recommend to friends and colleagues. Monday night in March 2011, with all applicable taxes was $119.00 (room) + $7.74 (state tax) + $11.31 (city tax) = $138.05.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Muskywin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2010

Chose this hotel for its proximity to my HQ. Though the furnishing is kind of old fashion, it is still very neat and clean. The bed was surprisingly comfortable, one of the best i've slept in. The hotel staff is very friendly; one night i asked for water, even though it is not free, they gave me one complimentary. For a lone female traveller, i found the place very safe to stay. Wireless internet connection was excellent. Food and departmental chains are like 5-10 mins drive away, very convenient! No issues faced during my 10 night stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank siangjiao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2010

Lovely hotel. Excellent staff. Make to feel most welcome. Comfortable room. Located in the suburbs of Cincinnati but not far from downtown.

Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank MegatRizal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
107 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2010

I booked this hotel because all the other Hilton properties were full in downtown Cincy. This is wha I'd call a HGI Lite; only 3 floors, small parking lot, restaurant only serves breakfast but it's a fantastic price of $6.95 (they use a Ruby Tuesday for in room dining), the workout room is small and equiped with sub-par cardio equipment and some sort of small pathetic weight system, none of which I've ever found in an HGI. The hotel is right next to a major highway so be prepared to run the AC to drown out the noise. At night the internet is sloooooooooooow. I gave the property an extra grading circle due to the staff being very nice and the property being clean and well kept. No mold in the shower, stains on the carpet or on the bedspread. Worth the $109 paid but only that.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HiltonHonorsLifetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville, responded to this review, 14 May 2010
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Every bit of information we receive helps us to improve our hotel. During the next several months, we will be ungoing renovations and updates. We will be installing a bar and opening our Great American Grill for dinner and room service. The fitness center will also be outfitted with the new Pecor equipment which is a new Hilton standard. We have just updated our internet service to fiber optics to increase the speed of our high speed service.

Again, thank you for your review.

Sincerely,

Scott Wright, G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
55 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2009

Good hotel at nice location. Near highway, businesses and also shopping area. But a tad expensive compared to lot of other options nearby in Sharonville area. Typical Hilton standard. Breakfast was good with more options. Lots of restaurants nearby.

  • Liked — Location And Value for Money
  • Disliked — Expensive
  • Stayed February 2006, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank godbolem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2009

I've stayed here many times and the staff is amazing! Extremely friendly and there for your needs.

Great place to stay when in Cinci!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharonville
0.6 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
0.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#4 of 17 in Sharonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
0.9 km away
LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville
6.0 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville
Address: 11149 Dowlin Drive, Sharonville, OH 45241
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Sharonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sharonville
#5 Business Hotel in Sharonville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sharonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe accommodations, friendly service and a relaxed atmosphere await our guests at the Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville hotel. Certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler are our array of special amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet access with secure PrinterOn(R) remote printing, in-room hospitality center with microwave/refrigerator/coffee maker, two phones with voice mail, large work desk with desk level outlets/ergonomic chair, complimentary HBO(R), complimentary USA Today(R) each weekday morning, heated indoor pool/whirlpool/fitness center, and a 24-hour complimentary business center.The Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville, Ohio hotel offers 1,400 square feet of meeting space that accommodates up to 90 people as well as catering services. We offer the Garden Grill(R) restaurant serving freshly prepared breakfasts and dinner. The Pavilion Pantry(R) has a selection of refrigerated, frozen, and microwaveable packaged items perfect for in-room preparation. When guests of our Sharonville, OH hotel are ready for after work relaxation or some fun during a weekend getaway - the indoor pool and fitness center are available. Golf and jogging trails are nearby as are a variety of shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Cincinnati/Sharonville Hotel Sharonville
Hilton Sharonville
Sharonville Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing