We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not downtown Cincinnati, but good bang for the buck!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Sharonville
Certificate of Excellence
Newark, NJ
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not downtown Cincinnati, but good bang for the buck!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

We waited too long to get reasonable rooms in Downtown. We picked this place as it is close to friends live in Wyoming. Bathroom was recently renovated. Furniture pretty decent. Pool was great for chilling in hot weather. It worked for us!

Room Tip: The elevator isn't so speedy so go for the 2nd floor near the pool. You can use that door to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NewarkTraveler1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    131
    57
    26
    35
See reviews for
125
109
50
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012 via mobile

Pros:
Very clean
Staff accommodating and kind (after a rough night with RUDE neighboors they moved us after we requested)
Comfy beds and rooms (although small)
Free breakfast and pool

Cons:
Sparse staff, never saw at front desk
Thin walls (actually had to put cotton in my ears)
Nothing but starches at breakfast

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mommytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

I think this Hotel deserves the #4 or #3 spots on here for Hotels near Cincinnati. Check in was easy, the hotel and room were clean. The bed, carpet and bathroom in our room were clean and up to my standards. The hotel is also near a pretty nice mall and lots of dining. By "near" i mean like 1.5 miles!! The bed and pillows were super comfortable. I would stay here again and I think the price is great. it is only about 15-20 minutes from downtown as well.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

We chose this hotel based on good reviews, and a good price. We were not disappointed! Even though it is an older hotel, the room was clean and well appointed, with a comfortable bed. The hotel staff was friendly, and helpful. The location suited our needs very well. It is close to Jungle Jim's International Market, and only a short drive to downtown Cincinnati, where we attended a college graduation.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aktumbleweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

I stayed here for two nights while working an event in Cincy. I was worried about the safety since I was traveling solo. It's right off the interstate and convenient for anyone needing to get around. About a 20 or so minute drive into downtown.

There is ample parking and an indoor water park is across the street if you're looking for some family fun. Right around the hotel is a Cracker Barrel, Subway, and other typical interstate food joints. A few miles away is a more populated area with a shopping mall and lots of other food options including Chick fil A, Skyline Chili, and more.

On my second day, I left my keys in my room and though they had my name wrong in the computer and it took a while, they were glad to help me get back in. I didn't experience any issues with the staff.

For a non-smoking hotel, it did smell a little like smoke, so be sure to bring air freshener or something if that bothers you. I wish I had but it was manageable. I couldn't quite figure out the A/C so I don't think I had it on the entire first day I was there. It was never hot, but after figuring it out and it coming on, everything was fine. I felt fairly safe and didn't encounter any issues concerning that either. I also didn't have any problems with noise or sleep.

The room included a little desk area which was nice and a leather recliner.

I am pretty particular about things and although this hotel is not a five star, it also doesn't advertise or cost as such. It does the job for the price.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShanLando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Got to say, this has been one of the best hotel stays I have had in years. Hotel was busy and took me a little while to check in, but the desk staff treated me as fresh as if I was the first person to check in that day.

My room was extremely clean, and the beds were out of this world! Best sleep I have had in ages, even better than my Serta at home! Breakfast was good and the "make your own waffles" hit the spot (I ate 5 of them). I paid about $60, got free interent and coffee in my room.

I now travel on business and will be coming to that area more often, and when I do, Livinn will always get my business!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

I stayed here to visit family. I'm from California. Front desk was rude the carpet was filthy!! There was a "RED" stain near the bed God only knows what is was. The lights in the bathroom were out, tub and sink were clogged. They finally sent someone after 4 days of complaining to the front desk What he found was "hair" the size of a rat was his exact description. Not to forget the staff used there master key on two different occasions to invite themselves in. I'll never stay here again. This place needs to be shut down.

Room Tip: Never stay here. You get what you pay for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SanFranciscoM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlast10, Interm General Manager at LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Dear Guest

We are very sorry for the inconvienences you experienced during your stay. Thank for reporting the items to our front desk and allowing our maintenance person to repair them. We deteremined the carpet stain was due to a kool aid spill and has since been removed.

For your inconvenience we did compensate you on your final hotel bill, and hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to serve you.

Sincerely,
LivINN Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharonville
1.0 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
1.5 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
1.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ramada Plaza Cincinnati Sharonville
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#4 of 17 in Sharonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.8 km away
Residence Inn Cincinnati North/Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville

Property: LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville
Address: 11385 Chester Rd, Sharonville, OH 45246
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Sharonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sharonville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sharonville
#6 Business Hotel in Sharonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The LivINN Hotel Sharonville is considered Cincinnati's Best Value Hotel by offering more services and amenities than any other hotel in its price range. All rooms are interior corridor and include custom furnishings, free high speed internet, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Studio Suites offer cooktops and wet bars and can also be rented on a weekly basis. An onsite outdoor pool and exercise room are also available. The hotel has meeting facilities that accommodate up to 50 persons and free use of computers rooms with printers to check email, complete business and print presentations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharonville Livinn Hotel
Livinn Suites Sharonville
LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing