We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Sharonville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 June 2017

I chose this property because I got a really good deal with Groupon. I am very, very, picky about hotels so I usually stay within the Hilton chain.This hotel is right off a main freeway. I don't know if there are any restaurants nearby but it was convenient if you had to travel around Cincinnati due to the proximity of a major freeway.
Our king suite was fine. A little dated but was clean. We usually stay on the top floor but were told no top floor suites available so we were given a first floor suite. You could definitely hear the people above us walking around & you could hear the noise from the hallway however, when we went to bed we closed the doors to the bedroom & it was very quiet while sleeping which was a blessing.
The breakfast buffet food was standard if not a little sub par but we weren't expecting much. The hostesses & waitresses @ the breakfast buffet were wonderful - outgoing, friendly etc... but the actually maintaining of the buffet was atrocious! The first morning there was cereal piled at least 2-3" high and falling all over the floor under all the cereal dispensers. The juice/milk bar has spills & puddles all over & around it. Several of the hot food containers were not only empty but filthy with food all around them. Many of the hot & cold food containers were never refilled while we were there which was about 30 minutes. I can honestly say that I have never seen such a filthy, unkempt breakfast buffet at ANY hotel I have ever stayed at. I do know that there were sports teams staying over the same weekend so I'm sure that's why the buffet was left in that condition but management should have had more maintenance people working on this busy weekend to maintain the buffet.
Overall I probably would never pick this hotel to stay at again but it was a value & suited our purposes for the weekend.

Room Tip: Some first floor rooms have patio's that over look the pool's - Room #144 for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank djd525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree-BlueAsh, Director of E-Commerce at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

We're so sorry to hear that your breakfast experience was unpleasant. What you have described is certainly not up to the DoubleTree standards. If you would like to discuss anything further about your stay, please send an email to doubletreeblueash@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 654 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2017

bathroom experience is what gave the hotel a low rating. bath tub and toilet functionality. had to call maintenance for the tub. toilet ran and ran then wouldn't flush. couch bed is not comfortable at all

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank danielle c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree-BlueAsh, Director of E-Commerce at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

We're so sorry to hear that your recent stay with us was not a pleasant one. We appreciate your feedback and have passed on what you have stated to the appropriate department. We do hope that you will give us another chance in the future so that we can make things right. If you would like to discuss anything further about your stay, please send an email to doubletreeblueash@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

The hotel was clean, staff friendly, breakfast was good. Our room was clean. Staff was quick to bring more towels, an iron because ours was missing. Pool area was nice & plenty of room for everyone to enjoy.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 184kirkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree-BlueAsh, Director of E-Commerce at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Thank you very much for the kind review! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to enjoy the pool!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

One of the best hotels I have been in and cost was less then others and got a group discount. Food was nice and all staff was nice. Never had any issues what so ever. Will book again at this same location.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 792toddt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree-BlueAsh, Director of E-Commerce at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Thank you very much for the 5 star review! We're happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of a group rate to make your stay easier. Please come stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Horrible service and rude staff!! No hilton honor benefits were Available. Had to wait a let 2 hrs on clean towels. No were to park in parking lot, had to block someone in and hope they didn't t have to leave before me. Better off staying in car.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank ebonij881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree-BlueAsh, Director of E-Commerce at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

We're so sorry to hear that your recent stay with us was unpleasant. Unfortunately during the summer we get a lot of guests that come for athletic events which can make parking a challenge. We value your feedback and will pass along what you have stated to management. If there is anything else that you would like to discuss about your stay, please send an email to doubletreeblueash@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

I made my reservation, payment and room selection smoothly using the hotel's app which also offers digital keys for their rooms. Something happened and the app could not give the key, instead it showed me a message saying that I needed to stop at the front desk. I arrived to the hotel and the receptionist gave me a warm welcome and fixed the issue in a breeze. He gave me also the regular electronic card, just in case. The rooms are nice, good size for business purposes and clean. Overall my stay was excellent and the attention from the personnel was awesome.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jv145294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree-BlueAsh, Director of E-Commerce at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Thank you very much for the 5 star review! We're glad to hear that the Hilton app made things easier for you and we do apologize for the issue with your digital key. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again! There's a warm cookie waiting for you at the front desk!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Great stay, diamond benefits great, nice to have a restaurant in house. Clean everything, great staff. New bedding, room was great large suite. Met the parrot here. Will be back. Personable manager who's having a dilemma about which local beer to stock. Stop in and vote.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Joey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree-BlueAsh, Director of E-Commerce at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Thank you very much for the 5 star review Joey! As a Diamond Hilton Honors member, you are our most valued guest. We're happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that our staff took special care of you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharonville
3.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash)
0.9 km away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash
1.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville
6.3 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati-Sharonville West
6.4 km away
LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash

Address: 6300 E Kemper Rd, Sharonville, OH 45241-2364
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Sharonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sharonville
#2 Family Hotel in Sharonville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sharonville
#2 Business Hotel in Sharonville
Price Range: $131 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash 3.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Blue Ash hotel is an award winning all-suite hotel located just off I-275 at the Reed Hartman Highway Exit (#47) in the Northern Cincinnati suburb of Sharonville, Ohio, and conveniently near the Blue Ash Business District, Mason and West Chester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Sharonville
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash Sharonville, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing