We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Housekeeping Issues and Front Desk Staff to Busy to Look Up”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Strongsville
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Strongsville
Reviewed 18 November 2011

The first room we were given was right next to the door to the parking lot. Perhaps because we had booked via Priceline. Perhaps that accounted for the spider webs and bugs in the room -- but it didn't account for the hair on the bathroom floor. It looked as though someone had been given a haircut in there and they hadn't swept up very well.

I went to the front desk to ask to change rooms and the girl didn't look up until I had been standing there (and I was the only guests standing there) for a solid minute. She should at least have looked up and said, "I'll be with you in just a moment." She did not apologize for the dirty room, but did give us another room. There were only two bath towels (in a room for four people). But it was clean.

It bothers me a lot that breakfast is not included -- but the buffet area is positioned where all the guests can see (and smell) it tantilizingly. Similarly-priced hotel chains do include breakfast. I guess this is a reason not to use Priceline. Another time, I would book a room directly at a Wingate or something similar -- at which breakfast is included.

The manager might be better off spending his time training front desk and housekeeping staff rather than responding to every review on Tripadvisor! ;)

Room Tip: Not next to a door to the outside!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DisneyWorlders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Strongsville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with me regarding your most recent stay with us. We truly value your input and very much rely on our guests feedback in an effort to continuously improve our product and services. I would like to truly apologize for the cleanliness issues you had with your room, as there is no acceptable excuse for this. In addition, the Front Desk Clerk should have handled your situation much better, as our goal is to exceed your expectiaons, which regretfully in your case we failed to make that happen. I accept full responsibility for what you experienced while staying with us, and please be assured I will review your feedback with the department heads in an effort to prevent this from happening again in the future. Once again, thank you for your feedback and I hope that you would afford us another opportunity to be of service to you in the future should your travels bring you back to the area again.

Kind Regards,

Mark Lepine, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2011

Staff are welcoming and pleasant. All the decor in the hotel is modern and clean. Food was tasty. Beds were comfortable. Nothing bad to say for this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joburkholder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L, Manager at Holiday Inn Strongsville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2011

On behalf of staff and management, I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Strongsville. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of every guest that stays with us. Your feedback will be shared with the staff of the hotel and I will personally acknowledge those that made your stay a memorable one. We hope that you have an opportunity to visit us again soon should your travels bring you back to the area again. Thank you again for taking the time to share your positive experience with us and Trip Advisor!

Mark Lepine, CHA
General Manager
Holiday Inn Strongsville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Booked this hotel to accommodate a company meeting. Hotel staff went above and beyond and was very accommodating. Travel globally and this was one of the best. Only thing so-so was quality of food and banquet room got a little stuffy. Value was excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BotRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Strongsville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2011

On behalf of staff and management, I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Strongsville. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of every guest that stays with us. Your feedback will be shared with the banquet staff that serviced your event as well as the entire staff of the hotel. We certainly appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we serviced your meeting and hope that you would utilize our facility again for future meetings and overnight accommodations. Thank you again for taking the time to share your positive experience with us and Trip Advisor!

Mark Lepine, CHA
General Manager
Holiday Inn Strongsville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

We stayed here after our son's wedding reception at Briarwood Golf Course. The room was great and the bed was comfortable. The location is great too. We were able to check in to our room early. The staff was great very helpful. The only downfall was the shuttle service that they offered was too expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovetovacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Strongsville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2011

On behalf of staff and management, I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Strongsville. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of every guest that stays with us. Your feedback will be shared with the staff of the hotel and I will personally acknowledge those that made your stay a memorable one. We hope that you have an opportunity to visit us again soon should your travels bring you back to the area again. Thank you again for taking the time to share your positive experience with us and Trip Advisor!

Mark Lepine, CHA
General Manager
Holiday Inn Strongsville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

This hotel was nicer than I expected. The rooms were renovated so they were updated & very clean. My stay was very restful because the beds were so comfortable. This seems to be an older property that has been maintained & renovated. The bathrooms, while updated, were on the small size. The TV in the room was an older style bulky box vs. an updated sleek flat screen - not a big deal it just would have looked nicer to have a flat screen. The check in folks were pleasant & efficient. This is a large hotel so it would be a great spot for an event. I am glad I stayed at this Holiday Inn!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We got a great rate on Travel Zoo for our three-night stay at this hotel. I was looking forward to swimming in the pool our first evening there, only to be disappointed due to the fact that the pool was closed because of a big party being held there. I was not the only one who was upset that I could not swim. When the pool finally opened at 9, loud music continued to blare, and so many young men were diving and being raucous (despite the no diving signs) that I was forced to leave. The next two nights, however, I had the pool all to myself, and it was large and lovely. My husband got stuck in the elevator, only to be rescued several minutes later when he placed a call on the emergency phone. Someone knocked on the door to see if he was there, left, and apparently got the elevator to go again--without offering any apologies. The elevators were very slow in general. Other than that, though, the room was very lovely and quiet, and the bed was extremely comfortable. We only wished that we hadn't had these two unpleasant experiences that dampened our otherwise very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelbugsharon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Strongsville, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2011

On behalf of staff and management, I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Strongsville. I apologize that the pool was not available on the first day of your stay, as we had a private party booked in that area. This is a one-time situation as the event was not intended to be as large as it was. In addition, please extend our apologies to your husband for having had issues with the elevator; as there is no excuse for our staff not extending an apology for the inconvenience he experienced. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of every guest that stays with us. Your feedback will be shared with the management staff to ensure that we better handle these situations when they arise. We hope that you have an opportunity to visit us again soon should your travels bring you back to the area again. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us and Trip Advisor!

Mark Lepine, CHA
General Manager
Holiday Inn Strongsville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Stayed here with family for a hockey tournament in Sept. Rooms were clean & adequate for our stay. We had asked for a fridge & 1 was in our room along with a microwave when we checked in. Housekeeping did a terrific job even though there were a lot of hockey families. Front desk was very friendly & informative. Kids absolutely loved the pool! We never ate at the hotel restaurants so I can't comment on that. The fact that the ice rink is a short walk across the parking lot is an additional bonus. We would stay there again if the need arises.

Room Tip: We were on the 1st floor which we liked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank family201113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Strongsville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2011

On behalf of staff and management, I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Strongsville. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of every guest that stays with us. Your feedback will be shared with the staff of the hotel and I will personally acknowledge those that made your stay a memorable one. We hope that you have an opportunity to visit us again soon should your travels bring you back to the area again. Thank you again for taking the time to share your positive experience with us and Trip Advisor!

Mark Lepine, CHA
General Manager
Holiday Inn Strongsville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strongsville
6.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Middleburg Heights Cleveland
Home2 Suites by Hilton Middlebur...
#2 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
82 reviews
7.3 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland...
#1 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
626 reviews
7.1 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airp...
#3 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
#4 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
359 reviews
15.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Cleveland South - Independence
15.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Strongsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Strongsville

Address: 15471 Royalton Rd, Strongsville, OH 44136-5441
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Strongsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Strongsville
Price Range: $133 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Strongsville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the exceptional world of comfort and style at the Award Winning Holiday Inn Strongsville, a 100% Non Smoking Hotel. Featuring 303 deluxe guest rooms, 13,000 square feet of flexible function space, 24-hour business center, extensive fitness center, spacious indoor pool, Simmering Pot Restaurant, and Vinney s Lounge. The beautifully decorated guest rooms and entire hotel feature complimentary Ruckus high speed wireless Internet access. Come experience the exceptional world of comfort and style at the Holiday Inn! The Holiday Inn Strongsville is located in the heart of Strongsville, one-half mile from Westfield SouthPark Mall (largest Mall in NE Ohio) w/ 14 Cinemas & Cleveland Metro Parks, Iceland USA (Next Door), and 8 miles from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (CLE). The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport, and has park and fly packages available. The Holiday Inn Strongsville is located only 15 minutes away from Downtown Cleveland, Quicken Loans Arena, the IX Center (10 miles), Cleveland Zoo, Rock-n-Rock Hall of Fame, Progressive Field, Cleveland Browns Stadium & the Theater District. Local companies include Ernst & Young, MTD Products, PPG Industries, Ford, National City Corporation/PNC Bank, Akzo Nobel, General Motors, American Greetings, Avery Dennison, Darice Pat Catan s, Sherwin Williams, & RPM Inc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Strongsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Strongsville Hotel Strongsville
Holiday Inn Select Cleveland
Strongsville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Strongsville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing