We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and hospitable motel!!”
Review of Dutch Host Inn

Dutch Host Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sugarcreek
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dutch Host Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Sugarcreek B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2012

My husband and I stay there regularly at this motel. We stayed there this past weekend in Room 32 - king bed with jacuzzi - very, very relaxing!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2012

The Hotel is a one level floor plan. Great for the handicap. Our room was very spacious and extremely clean. We had a pleasant stay

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We have been making this trip every year . We love the Amish country and appreciate the hospitality shown to us every trip. We highly recommend The Dutch Host Inn. This is only place we plan on staying if at all possible. This is absolutely the cleanest, nicest place we have ever stayed in. The staff is very accomodating. We feel at home and very comfortable. Thanks for a wonderful place to stay, and for making travelers feel

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank zeevc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We did a girls weekend in Amish country. Got adjoining rooms. It was $80 each room. That included dinner, breakfast & a pile of coupons 4 free things in Amish land. We were like kids on a scavenger hunt. We got EVERYTHING!!! Had a great time & the rooms r SO CLEAN!!! Will b back!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank pattyapal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

My Husband and I stayed here for their Holiday package in December, the hotel is very charming with nice decor, the room has everything you need, refriderator,microwave,coffee pot. The bed was comfy all the linens were clean and fresh, the shower was great!! I will come back for their winter package for sure

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank smile_u_nut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

This is the second time I have stayed at The Dutch Host Inn. My husband and I saw a flyer a few years ago for their Holiday Package, and we tried it out. This year, I went with three girlfriends and we shopped "until we dropped.". This little hotel is a jewel. It is clean, friendly, and they have great service. We had adjoining rooms, which have recently been redecorated. All of the furniture is Amish-made and beautiful. Our room had a new bathtub, and a sink area outside of the bathroom. For around $100 per room, you get two meals...a breakfast and a dinner at your choice of three restaurants. You also get coupons for about 10 items, such as, Apple Butter, Christmas cookies, a lb of cheese, from various businesses in the area. What a good deal! Also, if you stay more than one night, they have a really nice little breakfast in the office ...you can get juice, coffee, muffins, cereal, and fruit.

My girlfriends had never been there, and they were amazed at how nice everything was. We will go again. Friendly hint for travelers...if you go on this package and enjoy it, book a year ahead...they fill up fast. They also have a really similar package that runs January through March. I highly recommend this hotel. There are various fancy, expensive inns in the area, but this is definately the best deal. Enjoy!

Room Tip: The rooms on the ends are easier to get in and out of.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TLC54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

We just returned home to North Carolina from our trip to Holmes County, Ohio. We have been making this trip every October for about 12 years. We love the Amish country and appreciate the hospitality shown to us every trip. We highly recommend The Dutch Host Inn. This is only place we plan on staying if at all possible. This is absolutely the cleanest, nicest place we have ever stayed in. The staff is very accomodating. We feel at home and very comfortable. Thanks for a wonderful place to stay, and for making travelers feel welcome

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ramona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sugarcreek
10.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
9.7 km away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
330 reviews
15.6 km away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#3 of 5 in Berlin
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 km away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#4 of 5 in Berlin
865 reviews
11.1 km away
77 Inn & Grill
77 Inn & Grill
#3 of 3 in Dover
64 reviews
10.6 km away
Comfort Inn Dover
Comfort Inn Dover
#2 of 3 in Dover
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dutch Host Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dutch Host Inn

Address: 1021 Dover Rd NE, Sugarcreek, OH 44681-7664
Region: United States > Ohio > Sugarcreek
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Sugarcreek
Number of rooms: 33
Also Known As:
Dutch Host Hotel Sugarcreek
Dutch Host Inn Sugarcreek, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing