We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Toledo North
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Toledo
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

Nice rooms. Quite. New. Clean. Check in staff is rather vacant. Arrived late. Area of town is so so. Not very good restaurants close by. Didn't feel safe in that area at night. I would stay there again but don't go out much. Close to highway.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sarry707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle R, General Manager at Courtyard Toledo North, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We're sorry to hear that you didn't feel safe in our area. We do lock all of our doors at night and have someone posted at our front desk 24/7. We also have camera access to our hotel and parking lot. I can tell you that the crime rate in our area is considerably lower than the other areas in Toledo. Again, we are sorry that you were uncomfortable.

We hope to see you the next time you're in town.

Sincerely,
Michelle Richardson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2017

I travel often and am brand loyal to Marriott and this was the nicest Courtyard I've ever stayed in. I don't know how new the hotel is, but it was very modern in decor and incredibly functional with 3 usb charging plugs at various outlets in the room and internet TV for viewing Netflix, Hulu, etc.

The loveseat in my room was a great place to relax and the bed was comfortable as I've always comes to expect with Marriott. The bathroom design was also incredibly functional yet stylish.

If this is the future look and function for other Courtyard properties I'm looking forward to it!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank StacyInDC2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle R, General Manager at Courtyard Toledo North, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear StacyInDC2012,

We appreciate your review and thank you for your feedback. We are one of the newest Courtyards and a newer model. Marriott keeps enhancing our Courtyards and making them relaxing, comfortable, and functional. Hope to see you the next time you're in town!

Sincerely,
Michelle Richardson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We have stayed in quite a few Marriot properties lately- and this hotel is the first one that ever paid attention to my "special requests" part of my rewards account- and had everything in the room ready prior to my arrival. The hotel was clean, spacious, quiet, and very comfy! Could not have been happier with our room. From check in to check out- practically perfect! This hotel makes me want to always choose Marriott Courtyards when needing a mid-priced hotel- because it's better than expected!

Room Tip: Room 413 is a handicapped access room- it was a huge corner room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bvcoyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Toledo was the halfway point and for the first time we used points. There was absolutely no difference in service because of our "payment" All was up to Marriott standard including staff, rooms, bed, cleanliness, amenities, etc. This fairly new hotel is in a convenient location from the interstates and there are fast food places and a shopping mall next door. I don't think I have ever been disappointed with a Marriott.

Room Tip: Nothing stands out. Stayed on the 2nd floor close to the elevator and ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 August 2017

Dear Rick K,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. Your feedback is essential to us being successful. We love having you here and hope to see you the next time you're in town!

Sincerely,
Michelle Richardson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

We were passing thru and stayed here for the night , nice rooms , comfortable and clean. Staff was very friendly there is a bistro there so they offer food in evening and you can order breakfast , easily accessible from interstate .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 July 2017

Dear Tammy P,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. Your feedback helps us to grow. We loved having you here and are glad you were able to experience our friendly atmosphere. We will see you the next time you're in town!

Sincerely,
Michelle Richardson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here last weekend and had a great experience. The hotel property was clean and hotel staff lovely. The hotel is new so rooms and lobby/bar are clean and very modern. The 2 double room was spacious and clean. Our room also had a small fridge and microwave conveniently hidden out of the way. We travel a lot for soccer games so that is a huge plus for us. The bistro was nice, Starbucks in the morning. Outside sitting area by fireplace was perfect to sit with parents for a drink in evening. Staff was very attentive and ready to help us in anyway.
All that being said it is in a bit of funky area. Not a ton of restaurants close by. We hit Applebee's which was fine. We had Soccer in the neighboring town of Sylvania which isn't that far and they seem to have more restaurants to choose from. The front desk had a list of nearby restaurants to choose from.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 July 2017

Dear Michelle H,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to see you had a great experience at our property. We can't wait to see you the next time you're in town!

Sincerely,
Michelle Richardson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Beautiful room and furnishings, but the air conditioner/heater in room 200 makes more noise than a Diesel engine warming up. After four hours of nonstop howling at 60-70 decibels, we called front desk for help at 2:00 am. Desk clerk said they would send someone up in the morning. I will get more sleep in my car in the parking lot. This is the most disappointing Marriott I have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Check out the air conditioner before accepting your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wausauinMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We wanted to sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with your room while you were with us. We had tried to move you to a different room and are sorry you decided not to switch rooms. Unfortunately, we did not have maintenance staff on at 2:00am in the morning. However, we would have been more than happy to help you move your items. We hope you'll consider us in the future. Thank you and have a great day!

Sincerely,
Michelle Richardson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toledo hotels
14.9 km away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
8.2 km away
Renaissance Toledo Downtown Hotel
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Toledo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Toledo North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Toledo North

Address: 5875 Hagman Rd, Toledo, OH 43612-3877
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range: $136 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Toledo North 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Marriott and Booking.com so you can book your Courtyard Toledo North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Toledo North Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing