We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Motel(Toledo)
US$60
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
US$138
US$125
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$98
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Inn(Toledo)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
US$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexis Motel(Toledo)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
20
5
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
5
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelhotel is locatedparking lotwould definitely stay here againrooms are cleanstaff was very friendlystayed herefront deskmarriottintegratedfunctionalbrandamenitieslobbybeds
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 27 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2017

I travel often and am brand loyal to Marriott and this was the nicest Courtyard I've ever stayed in. I don't know how new the hotel is, but it was very modern in decor and incredibly functional with 3 usb charging plugs at various outlets in the room and internet TV for viewing Netflix, Hulu, etc.

The loveseat in my room was a great place to relax and the bed was comfortable as I've always comes to expect with Marriott. The bathroom design was also incredibly functional yet stylish.

If this is the future look and function for other Courtyard properties I'm looking forward to it!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank StacyInDC2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle R, General Manager at Courtyard Toledo North, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2017

Dear StacyInDC2012,

We appreciate your review and thank you for your feedback. We are one of the newest Courtyards and a newer model. Marriott keeps enhancing our Courtyards and making them relaxing, comfortable, and functional. Hope to see you the next time you're in town!

Sincerely,
Michelle Richardson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017

We have stayed in quite a few Marriot properties lately- and this hotel is the first one that ever paid attention to my "special requests" part of my rewards account- and had everything in the room ready prior to my arrival. The hotel was clean, spacious, quiet, and very comfy! Could not have been happier with our room. From check in to check out- practically perfect! This hotel makes me want to always choose Marriott Courtyards when needing a mid-priced hotel- because it's better than expected!

Room Tip: Room 413 is a handicapped access room- it was a huge corner room on the top floor.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bvcoyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017

Toledo was the halfway point and for the first time we used points. There was absolutely no difference in service because of our "payment" All was up to Marriott standard including staff, rooms, bed, cleanliness, amenities, etc. This fairly new hotel is in a convenient location from the interstates and there are fast food places and a shopping mall next door. I don't think I have ever been disappointed with a Marriott.

Room Tip: Nothing stands out. Stayed on the 2nd floor close to the elevator and ice machine.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 11, 2017

Dear Rick K,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. Your feedback is essential to us being successful. We love having you here and hope to see you the next time you're in town!

Sincerely,
Michelle Richardson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

We were passing thru and stayed here for the night , nice rooms , comfortable and clean. Staff was very friendly there is a bistro there so they offer food in evening and you can order breakfast , easily accessible from interstate .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded July 26, 2017

Dear Tammy P,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. Your feedback helps us to grow. We loved having you here and are glad you were able to experience our friendly atmosphere. We will see you the next time you're in town!

Sincerely,
Michelle Richardson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here last weekend and had a great experience. The hotel property was clean and hotel staff lovely. The hotel is new so rooms and lobby/bar are clean and very modern. The 2 double room was spacious and clean. Our room also had a small fridge and microwave conveniently hidden out of the way. We travel a lot for soccer games so that is a huge plus for us. The bistro was nice, Starbucks in the morning. Outside sitting area by fireplace was perfect to sit with parents for a drink in evening. Staff was very attentive and ready to help us in anyway.
All that being said it is in a bit of funky area. Not a ton of restaurants close by. We hit Applebee's which was fine. We had Soccer in the neighboring town of Sylvania which isn't that far and they seem to have more restaurants to choose from. The front desk had a list of nearby restaurants to choose from.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded July 20, 2017

Dear Michelle H,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to see you had a great experience at our property. We can't wait to see you the next time you're in town!

Sincerely,
Michelle Richardson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews