We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
52
31
20
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
31
20
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expressnice showerabsolutely stay here againgas stationhotel is modernquiet staythe breakfast areagood sizestaff was very friendlylight sleeperfast foodparking lothollywood casinofront desk clerkearplugselevatorhighway
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 117 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2017

Reserved months ahead so we were sure to have a room. Easy check in, desk checkout at four something the next day. Close to two breakfast places, one fast food. Needed to stop at department which was right there, too.
One or two blocks off the freeway, two more blocks from traffic on a dead end road. makes it easy as it's on the outskirts of the city; no through town travel. A gas station right across the road, if needed.

Room Tip: Very, Very quiet. Elevators and baggage "Trollies" make it easy to get to and from rooms. North end rooms are farther from the elevator.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo North, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. I posted your comments on our "feedback wall" and there were smiles all around from our staff. We hope to see you and brother again. Travel Safe, Dan D. Gen Mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2017 via mobile

Great rooms, really comfortable place
Rooms and facility got a great make over. I would recommend this hotel. Great location close to shopping and restaurants. Hotel is not far from Hollywood casino, made the trip during our stay it was about 10 minutes.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank denjjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo North, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2017

Thank you for your comments. You summed it up very nicely. Only one thing left to do: come back soon. Travel Safe, Dan D. Gen Mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2017 via mobile

I am here for 4 days for business, training for my new job. My wife stayed the first 2 days, she's a hotel GM for a different chain. We were both very happy with everything from check in to check out! Clean spacious rooms, comfortable bed, nice shower and friendly staff including the house keepers. We'll definitely use again if in the area!!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank mike l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo North, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2017

Thank you for your insightful comments. They mean a great deal to us. We hope to see you both again soon. Travel Safe. Dan D GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2016

We needed a room in Toledo for a few days, and to our surprise many hotels were completely booked. We were able to get a room at this Holiday Inn Express, with a jacuzzi in the bedroom. This was our first stay with HIE, and we were pleasantly surprised. Nice fitness room, and the woman who staffed the breakfast was so kind and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank travelbird80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo North, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2016

Thank you so much for your feed back. We love to hear those words: "comfie & clean." Please make plans to stay with us again when your travels bring you to our area. Travel Safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I had car trouble late at night. We stopped in yo stay at the nearest hotel. Jilly, Hotel Services was very sweet and understanding. She certainly made us laugh. As much as it just sucks that we can't get home tonight, it was great that we got such a nice hotel and wonderful service. Thank you Jilly!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dawson2114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo North, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2016

Car trouble is never good however we are happy we were near by. Jilly is great to work with. We hope to see you again under better circumstances. Travel Safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews