We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local Favorite”
Review of Mr. G's Barn

Mr. G's Barn
Ranked #5 of 18 Dessert in Toledo
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 14, 2017

Big Barn motif with ice cream treats at reasonable prices. Drive through is convenient and there is always a line which is a good sign. We have been patronizing since 1988.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Monica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 14 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2017

Lots of choices and huge portions. The prices are awesome. Cannot recommend this enough. We had the peanut butter cup sundae which was quite tasty.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WVTravelers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile

Mr G's hands down has the best ice cream in the Toledo area.. Friendly, Family atmosphere.... Easy to find, just look for The Barn..

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Biig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2016 via mobile

Mr. G's has been a favorite of mine for many years. I have never been disappointed by any ice cream. My favorites are the turtle, sorbet, floats, chocolate shakes, freezes and so much more. If you are looking for food, I suggest the chili dogs! They are very tasty! The one thing that is sad about moving to a new house soon is that we will not be able to walk to Mr. G's. We will still be less than 5 minutes away by car, so we are definitely happy about that!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank slina77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed ice cream from Mr G's on our recent trip to visit my parents. My mom always says they have best chocolate ice cream!

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank thebrowns3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Mr. G's Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing